Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dori can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Leslie O.
Leslie O.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy was very much at home with Dori and her family. He especially loved all the snuggles. ❤️ Thanks for taking such sweet care of Phineas while we were away! ?

Dori B.
Dori B.
Tyler & Naomi C.
Tyler & Naomi C.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our second booking with Dori, and Nymeria (pup) was so excited that she was literally tugging on the leash to say hello and run inside! Dori and her family take wonderful care of our pup and Nymeria always comes home happy and worn out. It's a really wonderful feeling to know our dog is staying with a family that genuinely loves having her. Dori is great about quickly answering any messages and sending ...

Dori B.
Dori B.
Kathryn H.
Kathryn H.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

My two Chihuahua mixes had a great time at Dori's house. They loved her boys and getting to sleep in a bed. They are nervous dogs, but they were happy and relaxed with her family.

Dori B.
Dori B.

About Dori

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Homeschooling Family Who Loves Dogs

We are a homeschooling family that has always enjoyed caring for dogs - both ours and those that belong to friends and family. As dog owners for the past 18 years, we have experience taking care of puppies, older dogs and everything in between. My boys (ages 4-16) have grown up around dogs and are very comfortable helping with their care. Our family currently has one dog, Bella - a sweet, energetic Rat Terrier who LOVES other ...

What Dori would like to know about your dog

We prefer dogs that are used to children and get along with other dogs. We'd love to know whatever you can tell us about your dog that will enable us to give them the best possible care - i.e. normal activity, eating schedule, sleeping preferences, etc...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Dori's Pets

Bella

Rat Terrier
9 years, 5 mo. old, 16 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.