Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Donna can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Donna can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Sandra P.
Sandra P.
May 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We just picked up our dog after a 2-day stay with Donna and Mike. This was her first time away from home, and we were a little nervous about how she would handle it. She's a little on the shy side, and normally gets anxious when we leave her home alone for a few hours. As it turns out, we didn't need to worry at all. Donna and Mike got her past her shyness almost ...

Donna T.
Donna T.
Marisa B.
Marisa B.
May 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Best pet sitter ever! Perfect place for a pup to stay and she was spoiled. Donna sent lots of pictures and updates.
Thank you again for taking such great care of our Sophie ❤️

Donna T.
Donna T.
Peggy G.
Peggy G.
Apr 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Donna and Mike were fantastic with my great dane. She is a handful at 10 months old, and yet they took her in and treated her as one of their own. I love that our girl was under constant supervision there since one of them is always home. Plus, I gave breed-specific feeding and medical instructions, which they followed exactly. They sent frequent photos and updates to keep our minds at ease. Their huge yard ...

Donna T.
Donna T.

About Donna

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Retired couple , large fenced yard.

My husband and I have had 6 dogs in our home most of our 40 years together. We have a large fenced yard because we had 6 when we moved to Sarasota from Miami four years ago to retire. I was with the Humane Society of Greater Miami on the board for 12 years and we both did volunteer work with them. We are now down to two older dogs and love animals and want ...

What Donna would like to know about your dog

No preferences, love big and small.
Would always like to meet and greet prior to boarding.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Donna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Donna's Pets

Gaby

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Casey

Mixed
13 years, 2 mo. old, 26 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.