Donna P.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Donna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Linda C.
Linda C.
Jan 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Donna hosted Tako in her home for 3 nights while we were away on vacation. I loved the pictures she sent and felt so at ease knowing that she was taking such good care of our little guy. I highly recommend Donna!

Donna P.
Donna P.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Dec 10, 2017
Verified Stay

I couldn't have been more pleased with my first Rover.com experience! Donna is an exceptional dog sitter and I'm so happy to have found her!

Donna P.
Donna P.
Brandon M.
Brandon M.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Hands down would use again and again. Love the picture updates!

Donna P.
Donna P.

About Donna

38
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Will love your fur-baby like my own

My husband and I raised 4 children, and have always owned dogs for the 38 years we've been married. Our children are now grown and gone, but we still have a fur-baby. We currently have a 14 year old golden retriever named Chella. We sadly just lost our 12 year old bulldog to cancer, so our golden is lonely and would like some company. I am a registered nurse (pediatrics), but I am now home ...

What Donna would like to know about your dog

Is your dog up to date on his/her vaccines, to include bordatella? Does your dog have a special bed to sleep on? Does your dog have a favorite toy? Is your dog playful and energetic, or rather quiet and a "couch potato"? Is your dog very sociable, or is he/she somewhat shy? If I leave the house for a couple hours, is your dog trusted to be left free in the house, or would it be better to contain him/her in a crate or fenced in room (i.e. my kitchen)? Does your dog have any "quirks" I should know about (i.e. fear of thunder, finicky eater, etc.)? What kind of experience does your dog have with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Donna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Donna's Pets

Chella

Golden Retriever
15 years, 9 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Bondi

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
3 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Donna watches your pet

We live close to Bald Mountain Park, so weather-permitting, my husband and I like to take the fur babies on walks there! We will also walk the walking path around our subdivision.

In Donna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Donna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.