Desiree N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desiree can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Feb 23, 2015
Verified Stay

I have no complaints about Desiree. She did a great job especially since she got Harley to eat haha (Harley is picky at times). Her family seemed to enjoy Harley too, so that's good to know she got lots of attention. Desiree communicated with me in a timely manner, which I appreciate. she said she wouldn't mind watching Harley again, so we will go to her next time. ;)

Desiree N.
Desiree N.
Cinde E.
Cinde E.
Dec 30, 2014
Verified Stay

We left our lab/shepard with desiree for 8 days
Over Christmas. Sammy is 8 mo old and still very active. Desiree seemed to do fine with our dog. She
Walked her twice a day to burn some energy. Sent us acouple pics over the stay. Happy with stay overall.
I know it was a challenge because she still is a puppy.

Desiree N.
Desiree N.
Sonja H.
Sonja H.
Oct 31, 2014
Verified Stay

Desiree was very sweet to my two dogs. She provided complementary baths and two walks a day. She texted me pictures of the dogs. She is studying to be a veterinarian at Fresno State, and has interned at an animal hospital, so she was not squeamish about administering my dog’s daily pill for Addison’s Disease, and doing the eye treatments for Dry Eye. She also provided these services free of charge. She is ...

Desiree N.
Desiree N.

About Desiree

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dogs will be my bestfriends!

I am an 22 year old animal lover who's finished 1 year at FSU in pre vet science and completed over 100 hours interning at vet hospital in Clovis. I’ve also spent over a year working at elaines pet resorts straight out of high school, and am studying at animal behavior college to be a professional dog trainer. I am doing an externship with a trainer on Saturday mornings and training the shelter dogs ...

What Desiree would like to know about your dog

The only breed preference I have is that I would prefer a small or medium sized dog. I would like to make sure they aren't aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Desiree's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Desiree's Pets


American Bully
3 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.


Chihuahua and Poodle
11 months old, 3 lbs.

When Desiree watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will walk your dog around my quiet nice neighborhood and too the park also located within my neighborhood

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever you prefer. Outside or in my bed is okay with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on spending all hours of my day with your dog(:

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on spending all day with your animal

Extra house-sitting services
Yes I am willing to do this as well however I will add a 10 dollar charge each day I will have to do extra chores

In Desiree's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Desiree's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.