Desiree D.

Desiree D.

West San Jose, Campbell, CA

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desiree can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

25
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Desiree was great. She took great care of my two dogs, and they were happy when I picked them up.
I was particularly worried about one of my dogs who is very cute and cuddly looking but aloof and does not liked to be touched right away.
Desiree seemed to figure out my dog, gave her her space and made friends with her.
I’d definitely use Desiree again.

Desiree D.
Desiree D.
Harinder S.
Harinder S.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

A huge thank you to Desiree for taking such good care of our Golden boy. We left him for a long time (2 weeks) after several years and he was such a happy camper with Desiree. And I so appreciated the frequent pictures and "good morning" videos. Thanks Desiree!

Desiree D.
Desiree D.
Subbu S.
Subbu S.
Jul 11, 2017
Verified Stay

I got video and photo updates regularly, and my dog seemed happy

Desiree D.
Desiree D.

About Desiree

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be safe and happy!

I live in a two story house in a safe neighborhood. We have a very spacious backyard with room to play. I have two dogs, a golden retriever and a labradoodle, that are very friendly and love other dogs. My whole family loves dogs and we give ours lots of love and attention, so your dog would feel very comfortable and happy. I make sure my dogs are active everyday, taking them on walks, to ...

What Desiree would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what makes them nervous or uncomfortable so I can make sure to try to avoid situations that make them feel this way. I'd like to know how they get along with other dogs and people. Also I'd like to be aware of if they have any health issues they might have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Desiree's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Desiree's Pets

Rocky

Golden Retriever
7 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Moose

Labradoodle
10 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Desiree watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Yes! I walk my dogs everyday, and I will walk yours as well. I take my dogs to the Campbell dog park, Westmont High School (which has a huge gated grassy area to run around), on walks or to the beach. I will make sure your pet is exercised and happy.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They can sleep wherever they prefer. Our dogs sleep upstairs so that they are near by so that is one option. They can sleep on my bed, or in their dog bed, whichever they prefer.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on staying home with them the majority of the day/night, unless I am out running errands.

Time I'll spend with your dog
At least 6 hours everyday, but most likely my entire day, except for when I leave to eat or go on small errands.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes! I am happy to help out around the house in any way I can.

In Desiree's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Desiree's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.