Desirae R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Desirae can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Desirae can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Desirae's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Desirae is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
28 Reviews

Paul D.
Paul D.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Desirae took such great care of my dog! She genuinely cares and is dependable! It made being out of town so much easier knowing my dog was in such great hands. Thanks!

Desirae R.
Diane C.
Diane C.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Desirae is dependable and trustworthy, our cats were well cared for when we went away.

Desirae R.
Jillian T.
Jillian T.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

I have been waiting 2 years to find a dog sitter that I can feel comfortable with ! I found Desirae and she is a gem . Great communication during trial overnight and I could tell right away my timid fur girls were comfortable .

Desirae R.

About Desirae

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Compassionate care by a vet tech <3

Hi I’m Desirae! I’ve been providing pet care for dogs and cats for the past 15 years. I got my start working in horse barns when I was 14. My love for caring for pets continues from there and recently I have opened my home to dogs and cats that need a home away from home and am comfortable providing care in your home as well. I have been a licensed veterinary technician for 6 ...

What Desirae would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog has any food aggression or animal aggression.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Desirae's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Desirae's Pets


Korean Jindo Dog
4 years, 8 months old, 35 lbs.


Domestic Shorthair
6 years, 8 months old, 15 lbs.


French Bulldog
4 years, 2 months old, 20 lbs.

When Desirae watches your pet

I love walking the trails and visiting the local parks. We can play catch, frisbee, or snuggle on the couch if that’s more their style.

In Desirae's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Desirae's Neighborhood

Desirae's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.