Derik & Laura J.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derik & Laura can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Derik & Laura's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

59
repeat clients
130 Reviews

Mark Z.
Mark Z.
Oct 11, 2019
Verified Stay

I'd like to give Derik & Laura 10 stars, but the app only allows 5. We have a rescue dog that we have only had for several months. She is still a bit quirky and insecure from past abuse, so we were concerned about taking a vacation this early. Derik & Laura knew how to handler her, introduce her to other dogs they were watching and did a great job. When I finish this review, ...

Derik & Laura J.
Darcy E.
Darcy E.
Sep 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Fantastic sitters, they took great care of our three pups and sent us daily updates during our six day trip.

Derik & Laura J.
Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Sep 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Mya had a great stay I was sent pictures and updates. I would definitely use Laura and Derrick again.

Derik & Laura J.

About Derik & Laura

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving family w/ 7 years Experience

I have been caring for dogs in my home for 7 years and have many repeat clients. My family and I make sure your dog is walked daily, let out as often as needed in our fully fenced back yard and are cared for as our own. We have been doing this so long we are use to all different temperaments and having a dog always around. We have owned our home for 12 years. ...

What Derik & Laura would like to know about your dog

We need to know if there are any anxiety or temperaments being left alone. Any habits or tendencies to chew so we can ensure we don't have those items in reach. Any patterns of aggression.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Derik & Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Derik & Laura watches your pet

Neighborhood walks

In Derik & Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Derik & Laura's Neighborhood

Derik & Laura's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.