Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Derby can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Kate M.
Kate M.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Derby was a wonderful dog sitter! I am a first time dog mommy and it was the first time I was leaving my puppy for the weekend. Derby put my anxiety at ease when she arranged a meet and greet. She kept me updated throughout her stay and even included photos! It was clear when I got home that he was well taken care of and a happy pup! Would highly recommend her for you ...

Derby B.
Derby B.
Jay W.
Jay W.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Derby was wonderful! Snowflake loved her and they had a great time. She was very kind and considerate with me and made me feel very comfortable leaving snowflake with her.

Derby B.
Derby B.
Bill B.
Bill B.
Feb 17, 2018

Derby is by far the best pet sitter we have ever had. We have 1 big dog and 2 cats that all need lots of exercise, food, attention and love.
Derby loves on and takes such good care of our pets that when they see her they get so excited. When we go away, we are so fortunate and happy to have Derby take care of our pets!

Derby B.
Derby B.

About Derby

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happiest playing with pups!!!

I have had big dogs, that require a lot of exercise, all my life. I'm an athlete, so multiple runs a day with your dog will be not only easy to do, but enjoyable! I'm an English and Music Composition major, so a lot of my work can be done away from home, which means I'm available for extensive house sitting--and I'll sing your pup a lullaby :) My first dog was an Australian Shepherd, so ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Derby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Derby's Pets

Louis

Anatolian Shepherd Dog and Great Pyrenees
6 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Ollie

Australian Shepherd
14 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Derby watches your pet

In Derby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Derby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.