Dennis W.

(4)
Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dennis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Meredith L.
Meredith L.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Dennis is awesome! He watched our 2 dogs for 4 days and we had absolutely no worries. He (and his dog, Ragnar) were very professional and accommodating. He was easy to contact and he sent us pics of the dogs ‘adventures’ while we were away.

Dennis W.
Dennis W.
Suzy C.
Suzy C.
Apr 16, 2018

Dennis is trustworthy, and very gentle and kind-hearted with dogs and he develops a natural, easy rapport with them. You can know that you beloved pet is in very good hands and will be well taken care of with Dennis watching them. He's the best, most reliable dog sitter ever!

Dennis W.
Dennis W.
Leo S.
Leo S.
Apr 14, 2018

Dennis is most well known by friends for his compassion for others, especially his loving relationship with own dog Ragnar. Dennis has cared for my own dog countless times, and my rescue dog absolutely adores him. Dennis is focused, reliable, caring, and able & willing do go above and beyond for every dog he meets. Sometimes my own dog likes spending time with Dennis and Ragnar more than he likes being home with me.

Dennis W.
Dennis W.

About Dennis

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time Dog Whisperer

When I was living overseas in Greece for 6 years, I spent a lot of time rescuing and taking care of stray dogs that lived in the street some were friendly, other's were traumatized or slow or warm up to other dogs. I have always had a natural gift with animals, but dogs are my specialty. I know all the tips and tricks of even teaching older, more stubborn dogs how to warm up to ...

What Dennis would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, but need to know more or less the owners preferences about off-leash time and where they would feel comfortable allowing for that if the situation permitted it. I fully respect the dog owners wishes and will follow it to the letter.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dennis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dennis' Pets

Ragnar

American Foxhound and Mixed
5 years, 11 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Dennis watches your pet

Only a 20 minute walk from my house is the Stoney Brook Reservation with long hiking trails. I love to go hiking there with my dog Ragnar all the time. I love to go hiking, take casual walks either in nearby public parks, or just casual walks around the city.

In Dennis' Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dennis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.