Denise M.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Denise's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Denise is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
33 Reviews

Chloe E.
Chloe E.
May 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise is GREAT! Our dog Preston was very happy and well taken care of during her stay with him. Denise was very easy to communicate with and sent lots of pictures and updates throughout the stay. Would highly recommend Denise to anyone!

Denise M.
Alex C.
Alex C.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise is great with cats too! She’s taken care Lizzy B several times now and accommodated all her special old-cat needs. She’s reliable and trustworthy and cares for animals, what more could you ask for.

Denise M.
Eve V.
Eve V.
Apr 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise was wonderful with Mobley, just like when we had her come over to stay at the house. She was so flexible and lovely, sent photos and was so conscientious. It was such a comfort knowing our dog (baby) was so well taken care of.

Thanks, Eve! It was wonderful snuggling with Mobley on one of the windiest days in Denver's history!
Denise M.

About Denise

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Home Full Time and Avid Hiker!`

I've loved dogs my entire life and in the last year was fortunate to finally have one of my own. While on my travels in China, I came across a tiny stray puppy with no family in sight and couldn’t bear the thought of leaving him without helping him. So I stuck him in my coat pocket and started to look up ways to get him to a home. After finding a vet in ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Denise's Pets


German Shepherd Dog and Shiba Inu
2 years, 10 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

My hobbies, like so many Coloradoans, involve the outdoors. I am an avid hiker and mountain biker and enjoy all of the social activities in the Denver/Boulder area. My dog and I hit a new trail almost every weekend and would be thrilled to take another dog with us. I'm home during the days, as I work from there, but I take plenty of breaks. Your pup and I would enjoy plenty of walks in the neighborhood if his owner is okay with that. And if they love fetch, I love to toss! There are plenty of parks nearby that are great for exploring, and we’ll have a great time getting to know some of the new sights there and perhaps meeting some new friends as well.

In Denise's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Denise's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.