Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Denise's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Denise is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

103
repeat clients
341 Reviews

John M.
John M.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Everything perfect... thanks so much!

Denise E.
Zachary C.
Zachary C.
Jul 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Denise is always awesome. We have used her multiple times and already have her booked for future stays! Highly highly recommend!

Denise E.
John M.
John M.
Jul 23, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time having Denise house and dog sit and she did a wonderful job. We got updates every day on our dog Karma which really relieved any apprehension we had and even took care of my daughters Snail collection—which I’m sure was a first for her! And we can home to a clean and tidy house. We plan on using Denise again and have already scheduled her for the rest of the ...

Denise E.

About Denise

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Home away from home! :)

***Effective August 2019: I am only accepting new house sitting jobs and previous boarding clients. Please message me if you would like to set up a meet and greet for a house sitting position***

We have a nice home in Jacksonville, Florida with a large fenced in backyard. I have 2 rescue dogs of my own and am involved with numerous animal rescue groups. Our animals are part of our family. Willing to take dogs ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

Temperament is important to know. How they like being with other dogs. Any allergies, favorite toys or any medical issues I always ask about.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Denise's Pets

Bentley

Chihuahua
5 years, 6 months old, 8 lbs.

Layla

Chihuahua and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 4 months old, 35 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our house is in a secluded dead end cul-de-sac with lots of room in the backyard as well as a very quiet road for dog walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I would like to keep the dogs that I care for feeling as much at home as possible. If your dogs are used to sleeping in a crate at night, please let me know. If they would rather sleep on a dog bed or somewhere more comfortable that is no problem either! I want them to feel as though this is their home during their visit.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as they require. I love being outdoors with my own dogs and playing. Lots of love and cuddles as well!

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as they require.

In Denise's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Denise's Neighborhood

Denise's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.