Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Denise can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Denise can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


1 Review

Chuck N.
Chuck N.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Denise was absolutely wonderful with my girl Frankie. Did a brief pre-meet so I was completely comfortable with Frankie's first overnight away from home since I rescued her. Great experience. Thank you Denise!

Denise A.
Denise A.

About Denise

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home fulltime, large yard, & walks!

I'm currently working on my Masters after being in the medical device industry for several years. My classes are part time, so my schedule permits me to work from home for the majority of the day. I have a 7 year old Corgi-German Shepherd mix named Ollie. She’s very calm and does well with other dogs. If you would like, we can arrange to have our dogs meet prior to your dogs stay.

I ...

What Denise would like to know about your dog

Please let me know how your dog does with other dogs, how much exercise he or she typically needs, if they have any injuries or special care requirements, and any potty habits I should be aware of. Please make sure your dog is up to date on shots and on flea medication as well :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Denise's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Denise's Pets


German Shepherd Dog and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
8 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Denise watches your pet

Ollie and I typically go on 1-2 walks per day in the neighborhood, or we go to the park and play fetch or jog along the American River in the evening. Sometimes we drive to McKinley park and walk around the pond as well. I’m able to give a lot of attention and exercise for dogs that need a little extra!

In Denise's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Denise's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.