Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Delaine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Andrea H.
Andrea H.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Delaine was my first walker ever and made the process easy and stress-free! I feel so much better knowing she was there to spend time with my dog while I’m working!

Delaine D.
Delaine D.
Michael D.
Michael D.
Jul 21, 2018

Delaine is the most caring, aware and thoughtful person when it comes to animals, specifically dogs.

She is loving but also is the Alpha and always thinks about safety first! That’s the experience I’ve had with her when she takes care of my dog. I would leave my dog in Delaine’s care any time! She is like a second parent to him.

Delaine D.
Delaine D.
Kollina D.
Kollina D.
Jul 19, 2018

Delaine is an incredible dog sitter; she is caring, responsible, and loves animals so much. She has watched my dog Charlie several times and is very considerate of his medical needs. He absolutely adores her and always looks forward to seeing her. It gives me some major peace of mind knowing that he is being so well taken care of while I am out or away. I highly recommend Delaine for any and all dog ...

Delaine D.
Delaine D.

About Delaine

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Some of my best friends are canines

Hi! I’m a photographer who loves loves loves spending time with dogs. I grew up surrounded with animals, my parents raise and breed gorgeous Labrador Retrievers (we have 5 back home!), I live with a wonder dog named, Stanley, who we were lucky enough to rescue, and I currently walk/dogsit several dogs right in my neighborhood. I’m known for getting along with many kinds of personalities (that goes for both humans & ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Delaine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Delaine's Pets

Stanley

Jack Russell Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Delaine watches your pet

Oh gosh, so many walks. It’s healthy for both dog and human! I’m lucky enough to live right next to a beautiful park and have an awesome backyard. Considering I’m a photographer, many of my clients enjoy a portrait or two of their beloved canine.

In Delaine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Delaine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.