Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dee can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Victoria P.
Victoria P.
Mar 10, 2015
Verified Stay

Lucy is a friendly, high-energy girl and the apple of our eye. We were nervous about leaving her with a sitter, but she barely missed us. As evidenced by the sweet pictures we received on our trip. Lucy was comfortable and very happy with her stay. And I appreciated how wonderful Dee was in keeping us updated and being so flexible. Thank you so much for allowing our girl to join your family for a ...

Dee J.
Dee J.
Eden D.
Eden D.
Feb 10, 2015
Verified Stay

Another great stay with Dee and Chris!

Dee J.
Dee J.
Eden D.
Eden D.
Jan 7, 2015
Verified Stay

Dee and Chris are AMAZING dog sitters! Furbie really became a part of their family while we were away. Dee kept us updated with tons of photos and texts -- we were kept updated all the time that we never once felt worried or concerned and was able to fully enjoy our vacation. If you're looking for a dog sitter that goes above and beyond just taking your dog in for a few days, you've found ...

Dee J.
Dee J.

About Dee

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101

Work From Home Host for your Pooch

My husband and I live in graduate hospital, just a few blocks away from Rittenhouse Square, Marian Anderson Park & the Schuylkill River Park. We are both dog-lovers and would love nothing more than to care for your dog or puppy for overnight visits, daytime care or morning walks. We have a 2-story row home that provides lots of space for your little guy to roam and play. We offer a safe and fun environment ...

What Dee would like to know about your dog

We are open to all sizes and breeds! Since I will be home with the dog most of the day, I would like to know the dog’s personality, exercise requirements, sleeping preferences, potty habits, and any medical issues or quirks. Also, we can exercise via long one-on-one walks or go to the puppy parks - whichever your dog likes. Preferably, the dog would be very well potty-trained and not be a consistent “barker” (out of respect to our neighbors and since I am on the phone for work for a good portion of the day). We are open to dogs with special needs, require medications or need more than usual walks and/or exercise.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dee's Pets

Penelope (Nelli)

10 months old, 40 lbs.

When Dee watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We are located next to Rittenhouse Square, Marian Anderson Park & the Schuylkill River Park. Long morning walks up to Rittenhouse, across to the water and then back through Graduate Hospital are lovely when the weather is nice. For mid-day walks, we typically take a loop around the neighborhood and Marian Anderson Park. My husband loves to run, so we can take go for runs, walks or join other dogs in the dog park. We love to throw balls, frisbees, romp with toys at home and explore the city. Also, there are many outdoor restaurants near us that allow doggies to hang while we eat, so that's another activity that we enjoy. But, again, we are super flexible and whatever makes your pup happy will also make us happy. So, just let us know their preferences and we will be happy to accommodate!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever your pup is comfortable. We do have a medium size dog bed, but the entire house is open to the dog, so wherever the dog typically sleeps is fine with us. We also have a baby gate if you prefer the dog to sleep in a particular room or location that needs to be blocked off.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home, so will be home with the dog during the day. I am flexible, so can exercise and play with the pup as much as needed and adjust with their regular schedule.

In Dee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dee's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.