Debbie S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Aug 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Once again , Debbie did a wonderful job taking care of our crew (dog , cat and 5 chickens)! Your household will be in good hands. Debbie went above and beyond. Highly recommend!

Debbie S.
Debbie S.
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
May 17, 2017
Verified Stay

We are so fortunate to have found Debbie to house sit our dog, cat and 5 chickens. Debbie is professional, reliable and took great care of our diverse crew! She communicated well by providing updates and photos which helped us relax and enjoy our trip. This was a great first experience with a pet sitter watching our animals overnight in our home. Our dog is anxious and has a hard time with boarding situations. He ...

Debbie S.
Debbie S.
David l S.
David l S.
Mar 27, 2017
Verified Stay

This is our second time to use Debbie. We were gone for a week and our fur babies were well cared for. Debbie stayed at our house to keep them on their regular schedules and in their own beds. Debbie sent pics everyday to show us how they were doing and gave us updates often. Debbie is fantastic and I would recommend her to those looking for a very good house/pet sitter.

Debbie S.
Debbie S.

About Debbie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Tipton/Fayette/Shelby Animal Sitter

I was born into a home with a dog and have never lived a day in my life without owning one. I'm experienced in giving medications and in dealing with older dogs, as most of mine have lived to be well into their teens. I was taught to love and respect animals and will treat yours as my own. I've owned cats, cows, goats, chickens, hamsters and currently own three dogs and one Quarter horse ...

What Debbie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference, but would not feel comfortable trying to walk a breed more than 100 pounds outside of a confined area, unless it is an older or very settled dog. I would be more than happy to care for a breed this large inside your home or yard and could transport to a vet if needed. I'll ask you about any medications your pet needs and any habits or quirks your pet may have so I'll know ahead of time what to expect. If I see anything out of the ordinary, I will not hesitate to contact you immediately.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Debbie watches your pet

Since I have opted not to keep your pet at my residence, I would be walking with and playing with your pet near his or her own home where it would be more comfortable in its own surroundings. Depending on your pet's age and physical needs and your specific requests, I will provide your pet with the walks and activities that you, as his or her owner, specify and all of the love and affection that I would provide my own. My goal is to make your pet feel comfortable and content while you are away. The less stress a pet feels the happier he/she is! :)

Debbie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.