Debbie G.

Debbie G.

RoverGO
Inwood, Bronx, NY

Dog Boarding

$47
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Debbie can host 1 dog per night.
Debbie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Geoffrey S.
Geoffrey S.
Aug 12, 2018

We have left our Chihuahua/terrier mix Muffin with Debbie on multiple occasions, and she has been wonderful every single time. Debbie (and Poco!) always make Muffin feel welcome and loved when she arrives. And Muffin is always excited when she realizes where she is going. During the stay, we receive regular updates letting us know how our pup is doing. You can tell how much Debbie cares about your furry friend. We live in ...

Debbie G.
Debbie G.
Briana A.
Briana A.
Apr 1, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Ebbie was well taken care of by Debbie. Ebbie gets very home sick and thus Debbie comes to my apartment to walk, feed, and love on my girl. Debbie keeps me posted on Ebbie and her behavior, follows the care instructions perfectly, and leaves me with peace of mind while I’m gone. I can’t recommend Debbie enough! I always come home to a happy, healthy dog!

Debbie G.
Thank you!!! Love to Ebbie
Debbie G.
Kimberley C.
Kimberley C.
Nov 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Debbie did a great job with our dog who was away from home for the first time. So attentive and kind. Can’t thank you enough!

Debbie G.
Debbie G.

About Debbie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

It’s All About the Pets

I’m a lifelong dog owner, writer, and real estate agent. I work from home part of the time, so I have a flexible schedule. I’ll give compassionate, patient, and dedicated care to your dog — along with an abundance of fun!

I have always had pets, since my childhood in a sprawling Victorian home in Philadelphia. We raised Boxers and had usually about 8 dogs on hand, not to mention 12 cats. I adore ...

What Debbie would like to know about your dog

In our meet and greet, I may be more focused on your pet than I am on you — most people like that! I’ll want to know all about your dog’s likes and dislikes, favorite activities, and any special instructions. I’ll be available for conversation and questions throughout the stay.

I have a roommate, Glen, who has had lifelong experience with pets growing up in the Midwest. He may not directly care for guests, but he always has his eye on them if for some reason I am out for a couple of hours. He's very sweet — an attorney who works from home, and understands animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Debbie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Debbie's Pets

Poco

Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Debbie watches your pet

Dogs who stay here get a lot of attention. We have a lovely, tree-filled neighborhood for walks and two parks nearby, one in Inwood that has a great dog run (with owner permission) — otherwise it also has wonderful woodland trails. I don't have a backyard but my living room becomes the doggy playroom when there are guests here. I have three toy bins in my apartment and dogs are welcome to dig in them (and do) to find a toy they like. I have both rawhide and rawhide substitute toys and will give the dog one a day as a treat — again, if the owner allows.

Poco is playful (but not too much so) and he is good at adjusting to the energy of other dogs, whether it's way up or very laid back. He does like to play tug of war with one of his toys— we call it the Santa toy because it is, actually, a kind of floppy santa that lends itself well to tugging! So there is playtime, meal time (I feed dogs in separate parts of the apartment to avoid guarding and "discussions" between the animals about whose food is whose), and lounge time. I love sitting on our couch or the floor or my bed with dogs all around me! Nothing in the world makes me feel better.

In Debbie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Debbie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.