Dawn R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Dawn's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Dawn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Amy D.
Amy D.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Perfect service!

Dawn R.
Judy M.
Judy M.
May 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Dawn stayed at my home for 5 days, 24/7. She took great care of my pooch.... and the house.
Dawn sent many photos each day and let me know what they were doing.
I would hire her again.

Dawn R.
Cheryl L.
Cheryl L.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Dawn was awesome! She took such good care of our dog and sent us photos and updates several times a day.

Dawn R.

About Dawn

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

♥️ I Love fur babies♥️

My dogs are family! I have 4 small dogs: Chelsea, Mufasa, Panda and Ozzie. Two girls and two boys. They are the loves of my life, my companions and friends. I will treat your furry family the same. I have been through professional obedience training with my dogs and I am first aid and CPR certified. When I sit at your home with your pet(s), I stay with them for the majority of the ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

Are they leash trained? Do you prefer a harness? Are they friendly with other dogs-children? Can they heel, sit, stay? Do they have a favorite toy? When and where do they eat, potty and sleep? Who is your veterinarian? Do you have an emergency contact if you cannot be reached?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 4 Dogs, No Other Pets
Dawn's Pets

Ozzie

Mixed
4 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Chelsea

Mixed
9 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Mufasa

Mixed
6 years, 2 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Panda

Mixed
6 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

The most important part of caring for your furry family is that you’re comfortable with me. I have over 40 years experience in owning and caring for pets and I’m CPR and first-aid certified through the American Red Cross. I have successfully completed professional obedience training with my own pets. This training assists me in caring for and keeping your family safe while in my care. I find meeting with you before accepting care to be so important. This way, we can find out if we’re a fit. I’m confident that my love for pets and my skills will shine through and you’ll be happy to hire me. My husband takes care of our own fur family while I care for yours. Looking forward to a long lasting relationship with you and your family.

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.