Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dawn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
49 Reviews

Kim B.
Kim B.
Jun 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawn took excellent care of my dog. I am definitely an over-attached dog owner and it’s so nice to be able to go away and not have to worry at all whether he is ok. She truly enjoys caring for the dogs. She sends me updates and photos while I’m away which I really like.

Dawn N.
Thanks Kim! It was so nice to have him back. He's my Big Shaddie Boy! ❤️
Dawn N.
Craig S.
Craig S.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawn was super. She was very detailed in her questions and had a very well planned process for assessing if our dog would be a good fit for her and her home (and wonderful dog Frankie). We had a meet and greet where she met our dog and we saw she really was very knowledgeable about dogs by the questions she asked, information she shared about behavior and the way she interacted with our pooch ...

Dawn N.
Thank you Craig and Tanja! Sailor was as absolute pleasure! We look forward to the next time he joins us!
Dawn N.
Sheri M.
Sheri M.
Mar 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We absolutely love Dawn and her sweet dog, Frankie. Our dog makes herself at home right away and it is clear that Dawn provides a loving, happy, attentive home for pups.

Dawn N.
Sheri, THANK YOU! We love Penny!! She is a pleasure to have join our lil family and we look forward ...
Dawn N.

About Dawn

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pet is FAMILY in my home!

COZY CORNER PET SITTING - Where pups Play and Stay!

* Fenced backyard in Cascades/Potomac Falls
* Furniture and bed friendly
* CPR/First Aid Certified
* Licensed with additional Pet Insurance
* No forced crating or kenneling
* Temperament/Compatibility tests for all dogs
* Limit of 2-3 dogs for boarding
* Minimum requirement of 2 night stay for Boarding and Weekends. No minimum for Daycare.
* 15 mins from Dullles Airport
* Pet Taxi available for pick up and drop off

I am ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

I will need to meet your dog before any in-home or client sitting. So, please note, I cannot take last minute requests for a dog I am not familiar with. At our Meet and Greet, we will discuss your dog's behavior, under a variety of circumstances, and his/her likes and dislikes, as I assess your dog's temperament and disposition. You will also have an opportunity to observe my dog's interaction with yours. I'll tell you what you can expect in terms of what his/her day will look like and how we will close the day for the evening. I don't have any breed preferences, but I will only consider unneutered males under 1 year, on a case by case basis. Because I have a dog, it is important that our pets get along and everyone in the house understands that I am the Head of the Pack :-). If it doesn't appear that we have the right fit, we don't have to move forward, as we want it to be a fun and safe stay for everyone. My dog, Frankie, is easy going, silly, energetic, shares his toys and treats, and is happy to have other furry friends around. He even thinks cats are cool. At our Meet and Greet, you can expect him to be welcoming, likely excited, and playful if your dog is willing. However, he can also sense if your dog is shy or not willing to open up initially and he will act accordingly and not push it. He is pretty chilled through most of the day, sleeping or cuddling, but enjoys play time too.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dawn's Pets

Frankie

Mixed
8 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.