Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dawn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Cosette S.
Cosette S.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt so at ease with LiLi staying with Dawn and Spike! Dawn sent pics of LiLi and I could tell she was so happy. I know she loved her stay!

Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Jeanette B.
Jeanette B.
Aug 4, 2018

Dawn is a very special friend and an incredible pet person. She adopted Spike in March, 2017, and in a short time transformed him into an obedient, eager to please companion. She uses hand gestures and soft words to direct his activities. Spike usually gets at least two long walks each day and eats only special food that she prepares from scratch for him.
Her main focus is his welfare and safety.

Jeanette

Dawn M.
Dawn M.

About Dawn

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Small dogs/special care/lotsa love

My dog is the love of my life!
I’m a retired social worker, so have lots of patient love to give. I have experience sitting friends’ dogs, which I love to do. I enjoy walking them around the brick sidewalks of my quiet neighborhood, playing with them in my small fenced in back yard, and taking the players to the dog park for some robust fun, if that’s what they enjoy.
Indoors,we ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

Prefer smaller breeds. Will take up to about 30 pounds.
Would like to know favorites - activities, toys, food, and treats, can the dog safely have the run of the house without being caged?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dawn's Pets

Spike

Cairn Terrier and Mixed
2 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

We go to the dog park 3 times a week, and walk around the neighborhood twice a day. Also have playtime, snuggle time, and nap time on request.

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.