Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dawn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

30
repeat clients
92 Reviews

Penni J.
Penni J.
May 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Dave had a great weeklong stay with Dawn and her family. He is always calm and happy when we pick him up. Quite simply, Dawn is the best!

Dawn K.
Dawn K.
Jeff W.
Jeff W.
May 11, 2016
Verified Stay

5 Stars.

Dawn K.
Dawn K.
Teri L.
Teri L.
Apr 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Dawn took excellent care of our Bella. We will miss you when you move!

Dawn K.
Dawn K.

About Dawn

21
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving Your Dog Like Our Very Own!!

I know that it can be difficult to leave your loved pets behind when you go out of town. Our family would love to provide a safe, loving place in our home for your dog(s) to stay while you are away.

Hi - my name is Dawn. I live in Eldorado, WI. I have worked with animals, mostly dogs, cats and small mammals for about 21 years.

My mom was a groomer/breeder, and I ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

I love dogs, period. I do not discriminate against any breed or size. I am willing to work with dogs who are shy or slow to warm up, but since we have children and other pets in our home, I will not take any aggressive dogs or dogs with a bite history.

As the owner, you know your pet best. Information I like to learn about your pet(s) are their temperament, preferences, quirks (hey, we all have them;), past experiences with boarding and/or pet sitting, their feeding schedule, exercise needs, and any other information that will help me provide the best, personalized care for your pet(s.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Dawn's Pets

Shawn

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Tyson

German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 7 mo. old, 95 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

My style of care is gentle and loving. I want your dog to feel like this is their home away from home. Your dog is like one of our own when they are here. For dogs that are shy, I take things slowly until they adjust and feel comfortable. If your dog is outgoing and ready to go, we provide activities and attention that fit their needs and temperament.

I also believe that exercise is important to your dog's stay and health. I will provide daily exercise that fits your dog's needs/preference, age and exercise/activity level. We have a large 1.5 acre yard, on a quiet, dead-end street which is located within walking distance of a beautiful park with a pond, where we walk the dogs. We are also less than a 5 minute drive away from a state park that has wonderful on-leash walking trails for dogs.

If I come to your house for walks, I will walk your dog where you direct me to do so. Also, dog walking rate, within 10 miles of my home is $10 for first dog. If a second dog needs a walk, and can be walked with the first, the cost for the second dog is $8. If you have more than 2 dogs that need a walk, prices vary, depending on needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
If your dogs are potty trained and good with kids, they can sleep wherever they like:) My kids love to have dogs sleep in their beds/room. They can also sleep in our bed/room, on the couch, or where they feel the most comfortable. If your dog(s) sleep in their crate, we will keep the crate in one of the bedrooms or somewhere on the main level.

If they are still working on potty training or prefer not to be in the company of other dogs, our house is set up where they can be separated by a gate, but still see and be a part of the action in our home.

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.