(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dawn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Dawn's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Dawn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Debra S.
Debra S.
Jul 8, 2016

I would like to recommend Dawn as a sitter for your beloved fur baby. I have known Dawn for at least 15yrs and I know she give your pooch loads of love and affection to make your time away seem short.
Dawn is a great communicator, is responsible, makes good decisions, and most of all is a dog lover! You will be pleased when you book with her!

Dawn G.
Angela T.
Angela T.
Jul 8, 2016

I highly recommend Dawn as a responsible and loving dog caregiver. I have known her personally for over 20 years and know her to be a person of great integrity and trust. I can say with complete certainty, that while she cares for your furr baby she will treat him/her with the care, concern, and love she gives her own beautiful Cavalier, Lacey. She possess all of the qualities I would want with somebody caring ...

Dawn G.

About Dawn

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home - large fenced yard

I have 2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels who are sweet as can be and love having playmates. I am absolutely in love with them and the entertainment they provide on a daily basis. I've raised Lacey from 11 weeks old and her brother Bandit from 1 year old, so I'm well versed in all the puppy stages so far. I work from home and very rarely leave my pups unattended. They usually go where I ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

It's important to know what are the dog’s favorite activities or words he or she likes to hear and responds to. Also having their favorite toys, bones, or blankets available. These are the things that make the dog feel at ease and comfortable in new surroundings. Please advise me of any health conditions your pet may have, as well as his/her temperament (fears, shyness, aggressiveness, etc).

I don't have any breed preferences, but your dog must get along with my dogs. I live in an open-floor plan, so there aren't a lot of spaces available to separate dogs that don't get along. I only sit dogs from 1 client at a time, so this avoids some issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Dawn's Pets

Lacey

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
4 years, 4 months old, 25 lbs.

Bandit

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
3 years, 10 months old, 25 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

I live in a quiet, single family owned residential community. Walking a dog is both safe and fun as the dog gets exercise and can explore the surroundings. My front yard is spacious, secure and fenced. I sometimes like to take my dog for walks at the nearby park or waterfront. Your dog will get play time and plenty of belly rubs!

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dawn's Neighborhood

Dawn's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.