Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dawn can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Missy B.
Missy B.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawn is truly amazing! She is very attentive to our dogs and their needs and is always great at communicating and sending updates throughout their stay. Our dogs absolutely adore Dawn and they always come home super tired! I would highly recommend Dawn to anyone!

Dawn B.
Dawn B.
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawn is brilliant. We've booked with her before and she is still the best! She took great care of our Finnegan and we would happily book with her again.

Dawn B.
Dawn B.
Jermaine S.
Jermaine S.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Dawn was awesome with Bruno! True pet lover.

Dawn B.
Dawn B.

About Dawn

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • STARelief Donor

Daily walks, lots of love & K9 pals

About Me- and my dogs.
I usually share my life with multiple dogs at a time - I have two, a 14 1/2 y/o black lab mix named Donut and Maddie an 8 y/o chocolate lab. Donut is chill and is super dog-friendly and really enjoys visitors, both canine and human. Maddie is really affectionate and in true lab fashion, she is full of life and loves everyone. I love having a “pack ...

What Dawn would like to know about your dog

The most important thing for me to know is your dog’s daily routine. Keeping their routine as close to what they are used to will make it less stressful for them, and really, everyone.

House Trained?
I totally understand the rare situation of marking in the house - but I ask that your dog be 100% house trained and able to control their bladder/bowels while in the house. I do have a full time job and I never leave anyone home alone for more than 8- 8 1/2 hours.

Feeding
How many times a day to you feed your dog(s)? When?
Are they food aggressive? Are they food obsessed?
Do you give them treats? When? How often?

Exercise
Does your dog go on daily walks? How many walks per day? How long of a walk?
Are they well behaved on the leash? Do they chase after neighborhood squirrels or cats? Are they dog aggressive when on the leash?

Behavior
Is your dog house trained? Do they ever have “accidents” or "mark" inside the house?
Does your dog try to escape? climb fences? able to unlock gates? bolts when you open the door to come in/ go out?
Does your dog enjoy riding in the car? Do they get car sick?

Is your dog afraid of or react to thunderstorms? fireworks? What can I do to comfort them?

Things you should bring for your dog:
• Leash
• Dog food
• Any medicine they will need plus instructions as to how /when to administer.
• Comfort items such as a bed/ blanket or crate (if that’s your dog’s thing), favorite toy or special treats.

FYI: I have plenty of toys for Donut, and they are more then welcome to play with those. Donut is completely non-possessive with it comes to his stuff. I also have treats.

I admit that I do really like larger dogs, but I am good with all sizes. I do prefer not to watch very small / toy breeds (under 10 pounds).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Dawn's Pets

donut

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 11 mo. old, 64 lbs.

maddie

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 6 mo. old, 72 lbs.

When Dawn watches your pet

During the week, I work full-time, so, I am not available mid-day for walks or potty breaks. I am not away from the house for more than 8 hours M-F.

Our routine
We normally get up around 6:30-7. I let Donut and Maddie out first thing. Then they come inside and get breakfast. I let them out again. Then somewhere between 7:30-8:30, we go for a short 20 minute walk. I get ready and I let them out before I leave for work (9:30-10ish). I get home around 6-6:30 and let them out first thing. Then, dinner and out again. In the evening, we go on a longer walk sometime between 8-10. And then, out one last time before bed, around 11.

Exercise
Daily walks in the morning and evening.

On the weekends during the spring, summer, and early fall I do spend weekend afternoons in the yard - doing yard work or taking care of the garden. If its not too hot out for the dogs, they spend that time outside with me, chasing each other or just basking in the sun. They are never left outside in the yard alone.

Sleeping
Donut and Maddie have several beds through out the house. They are not territorial and are cool with other dogs sharing / using those. If it would make it easier for your dog to bring his/her own bed, that’s ok too. If your dog uses a crate (I know some dogs feel safer in their own space and use a crate at home) – I have a spare room for that. If your dog wants to sleep on the bed, I’m fine with that as well.

In Dawn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.