House Sitting

$42
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Dani N.
Dani N.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

David stayed at our home with our 1.5 yo Labradoodle for 5 days/4nights. We arrived home to a happy pup who clearly had had plenty of exercise because she wasn't bonkers when we walked in the door!

David came by a week in advance to meet us, Stella, and learn from us about the dog and our house. He was a great communicator and shared multiple pics of his time with Stella.

I ...

David L.
David L.
Chantel F.
Chantel F.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

David is great! He stayed with our high-energy, quirky Gordon Setter, Nella while we were out of town for a long weekend. Nella requires daily medication & special food. Everything seemed to go very well & it gave us such peace of mind knowing Nella was in good hands! David also kept the house very clean, brought in the mail & fed our son’s fish. We already have David booked for another long weekend ...

David L.
David L.
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Feb 2, 2018

The biggest testimony to how great David is with dogs is that mine loves him to pieces, and will often ignore me if David is in the room. He has taken excellent care of both my high energy dog and strange cat, and I cannot recommend him enough to care for anyone's beloved animals.

David L.
David L.

About David

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love exhausting active dogs

I grew up with an amazing collie named Angie. As an adult I spent a lot of time caring for my brother's dog, Opie, a rambunxious German Shepherd mix with the energy of a case of dynamite. And I currently care for a 55 lb mixed breed named Derby, who I take on 1-2 hour long walks and chase her around the yard.

I am active and enjoy the outdoors, have a flexible schedule, and ...

What David would like to know about your dog

Medium dogs (40-65 lbs) are my preference, but am open to other sized breeds. Prefer dogs with no leash aggression or aversion to other dogs in general, and ideally no dogs with special needs or medication routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When David watches your pet

Dog walks and parks are a regular part of my routine, fetch, tug of war -- the usual gamut of doggie funsies.

David's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.