Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Gabriella S.
Gabriella S.
May 17, 2017

I don't know many people who love dogs as much as David LOVES dogs! He is a sweet, loyal friend of dogs and people. He will take perfect care of your four-legged best friend like he's a part of the family! He's responsible and patient and you will love working with him!

David F.
David F.
Lauren R.
Lauren R.
May 17, 2017

David is a wonderful person who has a real love for dogs. He takes care of my yorkie with attentive support and fun! He even gives her her insulin shots when needed since she suffers from diabetes.

David F.
David F.

About David

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is my dog! (in my heart)

I have a flexible schedule with a lot of free time during the day! I have walked dogs professionally and casually, and have worked with a variety of dogs, from a litter of 8 puppies to a senior German Shepherd with 3 legs. Currently I live with a cat and a diabetic Yorkie. Happy to jog with your high energy puppy or provide companionship to your senior friend. Walking, sitting, checkups, i'm open to all ...

What David would like to know about your dog

-Food Allergies
-Preferred Treats
-Favorite Toy
-Favorite Spot to be Pet :)
-Level of Training (Working on anything specific?)
-Walking needs (If puppy every 2 hours? If senior how far can they walk before tired?)
-Any "bad" habits? (What should I watch out for?)
-Where do they usually sleep? (In bed with you? In their Crate?)
-Any Medical issues/medication?
-Do they require constant supervision or like to left alone from time to time?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About David's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
David's Pets

Snickerdoodle

Yorkshire Terrier
9 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When David watches your pet

-Prospect Park!
-Herbert Von King Park!
-Cuddling
-Fetch

In David's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

David's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.