David A.

David A.

East Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$44
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
David can host 1 dog per night.
David can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kristi K.
Kristi K.
Feb 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Took great care of my Doberman! Was patient and communicated well. Thank you!

David A.
David A.
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
Aug 13, 2017
Verified Stay

David was great and so was his dog Rocky! My pup was super happy when I picked him up. David is very caring about dogs and he was super flexible with my drop off/pick up time line.

David A.
David A.

About David

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'm a dog lover with spare time!

I can provide walk/jog services (based on ability and desire, of course)
Also, 2-3 additional walks throughout the day. Your dog will get plenty of time outside and socializing. I have a pint sized Staffordshire-Beagle Mix in my home. He's very friendly and not aggressive. A few other well-behaved dogs may be in the pack too. I am comfortable administering basic medications, and bathing/grooming services are available. I can accommodate any level of ...

What David would like to know about your dog

I can adjust to most breed personalities. Just let me know if any of the basic commands haven't been learned by the dog; sit, stay, heel, leave it, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About David's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
David's Pets

Rocky

American Staffordshire Terrier and Mixed
6 years, 5 mo. old, 39 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.