Dave R.

(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dave can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Dave's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Booker K.
Booker K.
Mar 17, 2015
Verified Stay

Dave was awesome with our dog. He took grew care of her and sent us multiple pictures of her throughout the stay. He kept us updated and took our dog out for walks. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone.

Dave R.
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Mar 16, 2015

I left my 1-year-old Australian cattle dog with Dave for a week and found Dave and his dog to be a great match for us. His dog got along really well with mine and Dave was able to keep my dog busy to accommodate his high level of energy. He also offered to use positive reinforcement to work on getting my dog not to jump on people as they entered a room. He sent pictures ...

Dave R.
Cynthia S.
Cynthia S.
Mar 7, 2015

Dave has stayed with my dogs many times. He has taken very good care of my dogs and I have 4 of them. I think he would be an asset to your company.

Thank you,

Cynthia

Dave R.

About Dave

15
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Canine CPR certified through ISCC

HI, my name is Dave. I'm 30 yrs old and share a house with my spouse, my 2 cats, and my 4 dogs! We love to relax and enjoy the days together. We go out for walks at the park and a run around neighborhoods to get our exercise in. I have had plenty of pets throughout my lifetime and cared for many unfortunate souls that were left without companionship. I have training in CPR ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Dave's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dave's Pets

Dottie (Dot)

Australian Cattle Dog
6 years, 1 month old, 45 lbs.

Bella

Miniature Schnauzer
7 years, 4 months old, 6 lbs.

When Dave watches your pet

In Dave's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Dave's Neighborhood

Dave's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.