Darrell B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$34
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Darrell can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Darrell can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Darrell

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Forget the dog whisperer, I'm 4real

NOTE: No reviews, etc., as I signed up, but never marked myself as available. I am NOW :)

I've been working with dogs pretty much my whole life. Like many, I have a certain affinity for them, I'm not sure what it is, but it's there. What I can not tolerate is seeing a dog any animal suffer. Suffice to say I love dogs. I watch my daughter's 2 pugs a lot. I don't presently own ...

What Darrell would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. love pugs, retrievers, bulldogs, well...all of them. My old Goldent, Tango, was the Best Dog Ever!! I miss that guy, but I know if there is one, he'd in doggy heaven chasing sticks. My daughters pugs are real cool and they love me like a dad, no question-they visit every week.

I like all dogs, and 90% of the time, they like me. Even the difficult ones I will win over eventually with patience and care. Even if it takes a nip to win them over

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Darrell's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Darrell's Pets

Bob Barker

Pug
13 years, 4 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Darrell watches your pet

Lincoln Park (one of .the best parks in Seattle!) or by the water at the Fauntleroy ferry dock, Also walks to the bakery and if needed, there is a dog groomer only 1 block away!

I had a Golden named Tango (RIP) that I took to the park, Lincoln Park daily. We'd play hide and seek (he ALWAYS found me!) and when I would bike, he would chase me through small trails. Well, until he saw a squirrel, then he'd bust away to lead the chase! If he'd ever caught one, he wouldn't know what to do with it; he was a gentle soul.

I'd like to think I could provide your special pet with that sort of personal care and attention. Not the bike part, or maybe not the squirrel part, but we'll find other amusements like the chasing sticks or a ball ... your call on that. I'm ready. Live near water and parks.

In Darrell's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Darrell's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.