Darlene H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Darlene can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Carissa L.
Carissa L.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Super thorough and communicative. Darlene followed my instructions perfectly and I’m pretty particular so it’s not always the easiest. My doggy loved her and I look forward to using her services again in future!

Darlene H.
Darlene H.
Courtney H.
Courtney H.
Feb 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Darlene cared for my dogs as if they were her own. The dogs were well taken care of and enjoyed their time with Darlene. Thank you.

Darlene H.
Thank you so much Courtney for your review. I look forward to watching them in the future!
Darlene H.
Diane L.
Diane L.
Dec 29, 2016

Darlene has taken care of my dogs, cats and chickens. She’s caring and dedicated. Darlene founded an organization to assist families to be able to feed their pets in order to keep those pets during the families' hard times. Highly recommend.

Darlene H.
Darlene H.

About Darlene

16
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Treating your pet like family

Hello, I'm Darlene and I love all animals. Our family consists of my husband, 2 children, occasional grandchildren, 1 dog, 3 kitties, and 1 guinea pig. I have grown up around dogs and other animals including horses, having been owned by at least one dog of my own since 2001. I have prior experience working in a boarding kennel, some training experience, and have experience handling all sorts of dogs, from a puppy, to special ...

What Darlene would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's name and age? What breed is he or she? Are they fixed? Does you dog have any fears or habits I should know about? What are your expectations for me? Do they get along with cats if they come for boarding? Do they get along with other dogs? I can not take a female in heat.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Darlene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Darlene's Pets

Wrinkles aka Rink

American Staffordshire Terrier, English Mastiff, and Mixed
7 years, 10 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Darlene watches your pet

If the dog is friendly with other dogs and weather permits, we'd love to take them to a dog park. If a walk is in order, we could go to our home and hike the foothills or go to one of the many parks around the Colorado Springs area including Garden of the Gods or Red Rock Canyon. We'd also love to throw a ball or stick for those dogs who enjoy it, or just give belly rubs and kisses to those couch potatoes.

About my yard
We have a fenced in lot. We have a small deck, some grass, dirt, and a swingset in the yard. There is enough room to play in safety and comfort.

My experience administering medication
I have administered both oral and inject-able medication before, we would just need to review how to administer for some medications.

In Darlene's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Darlene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.