Darcia M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Darcia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Darcia's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

13
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Gina S.
Gina S.
Jan 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Darcia is very easy to work with and flexible. She has watched our dog at her house a few times now. The dogs at Darcia's house have a friendly pack mentality. My dog loves going over there and has a blast! I always know my dog is very well taken care of!

Darcia M.
Terry S.
Terry S.
Aug 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Darcia and her family watched my 7 month lab for the weekend. It was a terrific experience for both her and us, we got frequent updates and pictures, was a terrific house for a dog. Lots of space inside and outside, caring pet sitters and safe environment. I will certainly use them again and would recommend them to others looking for a dog haven. Thank you very much and congratulations on your new daughter!!!

Darcia M.
Cindy V.
Cindy V.
Jul 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Our six month old puppy had the best stay ever with Darcia and James, and their three dogs especially Teddy! We could tell Ellie was having an absolutely fantastic time from the pictures sent! Plus Darcia was perfectly wonderful to deal with. We shall definitely be booking with Darcia again in the future. So thankful to have found her!

Darcia M.

About Darcia

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Super dog lover, spoil 'em rotten!

It's a canine party at our house! Our family consists of me, my husband and our two teenagers of the human variety, a toddler and a baby. And then...Teddy (7) and a chocolate lab, Buddy, age 11. Teddy is high maintenance. He has been through 6 surgeries (foreign body removal--sock thief), so I'm quite familiar with medication administration. Buddy is a little naughty (he's a food thief), but he's a super sweetie, so we forgive ...

What Darcia would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what type of training the dog has been through; do they know how to heel on walks, sit/down, stay, etc. What does your dog like to do? Where do they like to sleep? Are they scared during storms? Will they show aggression in certain settings? Are they good car riders?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Darcia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Darcia's Pets

Bailey

Golden Retriever
12 years, 3 months old, 95 lbs.

Teddy

Golden Retriever
7 years, 2 months old, 80 lbs.

Buddy

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 10 months old, 100 lbs.

When Darcia watches your pet

I walk my dogs daily, weather permitting. We live right by the bike path, which makes for easy walking. My dogs also LOVE fetching tennis balls in our big backyard, or swimming in our pool. They also enjoy playing tug of war and gnawing on Nylabones. Our dogs go for car rides whenever it's feasible, especially when we run errands.

In Darcia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Darcia's Neighborhood

Darcia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.