Danielle Z.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


8 Reviews

Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Dec 28, 2018

Danielle is the best! She watched our dog over the holiday and she even gave her a cute holiday bone since we weren't there to celebrate with her. She took Rylee on walks and sent pictures the whole time we were gone so we didn't miss her too much. We got so lucky with finding Danielle on here!

Danielle Z.
Danielle Z.
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle was awesome, provided updates, and took great care of our pets and home. We would definitely use her again and recommend her to others!

Danielle Z.
Danielle Z.
Jill K.
Jill K.
Jul 2, 2018

Danielle is a true pet person. She has rescued all of her own fur babies and takes the best care of them. She is very active and will walk, run and play with your pet and make sure they are loved while you are away leaving you nothing to worry about.

Danielle Z.
Danielle Z.

About Danielle

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The best care for your best friend!

Teacher with a moderately flexible schedule. Flexible during the school year, even more time during summer and breaks!
I have 3 furbabies of my own - 1 dog, 2 cats. Each of my pets is a rescue. I'd have more if I had the space. I watch way too many videos on animals who need to be saved or have been. My boyfriend finds me crying over it more than he should. I want them all ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

Any medical issues.
Preferences they might have.
Are they house trained, crate trained, etc.
Do they get along with other pets.
Normal behaviors/quirks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Danielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Danielle's Pets


German Shorthaired Pointer and Labrador Retriever
10 years, 11 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Danielle watches your pet

I like running so if you needed me to run your dog I could.
I have park passes to metro and county parks, and a car that is already covered in fur.
My own dog loves to wrestle and cuddle so if your dog enjoys those activities - I'm pretty good at them.

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.