Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

mike G.
mike G.
June 10, 2017

Danielle is a great parent to our 7 year old PBGV. She was also a wonderful and attentive sitter when she to other dogs when she dog sat several years ago for DogVacay. With a large fenced-in yard (large for city standards) she would make any dog feel at home while on their stay.

Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Sara H.
Sara H.
July 17, 2014

Danielle and Mike are excellent dog owners and sitters. They go above and beyond to ensure that your dog has a great visit and returns to you tired and happy. I’ve been friends with Danielle for many years and she’s always had a dog in her home--I’m 100% comfortable recommending her as a sitter whether you’re taking a vacation or going out of town for business. She and Mike enjoy hiking ...

Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Christine M.
Christine M.
July 14, 2014
Verified Stay

My bullmastiff Gompers had a great time at Danielle's place. Daily picture updates showed happy dogs (mine and hers) and then sleepy dogs tuckered out from playing. Danielle and her partner were helpful and relaxed about making arrangements. I'm pleased to recommend them and look forward to working together again. Thanks!

Danielle G.
Danielle G.

About Danielle

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Hampden Homestead

Relax on vacation knowing that your pup is safe and happy in our Hampden home. We have a fenced in yard for your dog(s) enjoyment and we will also provide at least 2 daily walks. Our rescue, Barkley, is a 7-year-old PBGV who loves to entertain and welcome new dogs into our home. We will provide you with updates and photos of your dog’s stay—whatever will make you feel comfortable and at ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

-How often/how much they eat
-Habits to be aware of
-What you do with him/her when you leave for the day
-Routine that he/she may follow
-Aggression with other dogs
-Medical concerns
-Separation anxiety
-Your vet's info
-Anything else you may want to share, we'd love to hear!

We don't have breed preferences--we've watched pups ranging from 5-115 lbs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Danielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Danielle's Pets

Barkley

Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
7 years old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.