Danielle F.

Danielle F.

West Village, NYC

Dog Boarding

$80
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host 1 dog per night.
Danielle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Devon M.
Devon M.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Danielle saved the day! At the very last minute, we needed someone to watch our dog, Patton, a 2-year old Scottish Terrier. Danielle showed up at our door and Patton immediately seemed excited and at ease to be around her. She sent pictures (tons!) throughout the day, communicated, asked questions about our dogs preferences and genuinely seemed to care about his well-being. I had no qualms whatsoever throughout the two days she watched our dog ...

Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Emily M.
Emily M.
Aug 15, 2018

Danielle has a heart for dogs like no one else I’ve ever met. She’s especially tender toward senior and rescue pups. The love and care she provided for her own senior rescue pup, who Danielle adopted at age 8, was unparalleled. Danielle gave 9 years of faithful and unconditional love to Bridgette, and I was often in awe of her unwavering commitment. Danielle is patient, kind, responsible, and a strong advocate for animal ...

Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Barbara M.
Barbara M.
Aug 14, 2018

Wow! What can I say about Danielle... beside that she is one of the most caring and kind individuals that I have ever known. The care that she gave her senior rescue dog was something that I’d wish for all humanity. So, yes I say an absolute YES for trusting her with your family member 100%

Danielle F.
Danielle F.

About Danielle

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

My Home Is Your Dog's Home

I am the person who stops you on the street to pet, "ooh" and "ahh" and say hi to your dog. I am also the person committed to the safety of your dog, especially on the streets of our fabulous but bustling NYC (I have lived in the city for 20 years). I am home full-time in a dog-friendly building and would be away from my apartment for a maximum of 2 hours at a ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, but in order to give your dog the best and most comprehensive care possible, I am interested in the following information about your pup:

- Breed
- Weight/Size
- Energy/Exercise level
- Special Needs (if any)
- Food Restrictions/Allergies (if any)
- Friendliness level with dogs/people/kids; are dog parks/runs okay?
- Behavior triggers (if any)
- Commands you want me to use/stick to
- Whether you have a trusted vet

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Danielle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Danielle watches your pet

I love to walk around downtown: West Village, Tribeca, SoHo, Battery Park City, Greenwich Village, Chelsea, East Village. Especially on the Hudson River Greenway!

For home visits: I am happy to take care of your cat(s) in your home, but cannot care for them in my own due to allergies.

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.