Danielle D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Danielle's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Danielle is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
4 Reviews

Heather G.
Heather G.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Wow- is all I can say! Our dog is difficult and it takes a special kind of person for her to respond well. I expected our dog to protest coming inside and getting back into her crate, but the drop-in with Danielle went perfectly! If she can handle my quirky dog, she can handle any dog. Danielle was very flexible as we changed our mind on dates a few times and she was punctual for ...

Danielle D.
Deborah D.
Deborah D.
Jul 26, 2018

Danielle is a very loving and compassionate person. She loves animals and has experience taking care of dogs while attending high school and college. She is honest and very capable of being a reliable dog sitter for anyone.

Danielle D.
Jayme D.
Jayme D.
Jul 25, 2018

Not only does Danielle have 10 years or more experience pet sitting for neighbors and family friends but she has a furry niece and nephew that she looks after from time to time. She is currently a special education teacher for middle schoolers which requires an especially caring and passionate person, I personally could not undertake the tasks she does day to day. You will not find a more reliable and compassionate sitter for your ...

Danielle D.

About Danielle

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Spotsy Teacher who loves all dogs

I have been dog-sitting and providing daily drop-in visits part-time since high school and through college in western NY. I have experience with dogs of many breeds and ages. In this time, I have dog-sat for extended periods up to 3 weeks, as well as provided multiple drop-ins a day for various fur-babies and their families. I moved to Virginia 2 years ago in order to obtain a teaching job as a special educator. I ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

Does your pet have any anxieties or fears? Are there certain activities and toys that your dog favors?

When Danielle watches your pet

Danielle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.