Danielle A.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$80
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Danielle can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lois S.
Lois S.
Aug 9, 2017

I have seen Danielle in action with a variety of pets and she definitely has the heart and passion of care for and work with them. She is energetic and fun and loves to offer pets exercise and interesting environments for them gain their optimal health. Whether it's a dog of any size, cat or bunny, Danielle seems to read their body language and needs so intuitively. She is compassionate and will do anything it ...

Danielle A.
Danielle A.

About Danielle

29
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable Animal Rights Activist

I am an experienced house sitter, dog walker and animal caregiver. Being a passionate vegan and animal rights activist, I know I will give superb care to your dog and any kind of animal! I am extremely reliable, being on time is very important to me. Keeping your pet safe, giving your pup frequent potty breaks and lots of interactive play time are my top priorities. I've worked with puppies all the way up to ...

What Danielle would like to know about your dog

It is always important for me to know your dogs comfort levels and how they interact with other people, dogs and animals so that I can always keep them safe and happy! Does your dog have any unique needs, likes and dislikes or medications? I love all breeds and have cared for many different types of dogs over the years.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Danielle's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Danielle's Pets

Marley

Mixed and Poodle
5 years, 5 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Danielle watches your pet

I know all the local dog friendly spots in Santa Barbara, Goleta and Carpinteria, even Ventura areas. I always am aware of the dogs comfort levels and choose a location that fits their personality. If the dog loves other dogs I would take them to Hendry's Dog Beach or the Wilcox Property. If the pup is a little more shy there's always the beautiful Elings Dog Park to go explore! If you're down in Carp I know all the off leash areas of the beach and fun paths and trails to walk. Playing fetch, running, working on commands in fun games and even some Doga (Doggy Yoga) are some fun activities I love to do with the pups!

In Danielle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Danielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.