Daniela R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Daniela can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Daniela's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Daniela is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
40 Reviews

Risa R.
Risa R.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Daniela is amazing! We were so nervous about our first long vacation away from our pup (Jersey), but Daniela quickly eased our nerves. She sent constant updates, photos, and videos, which clearly showed Jersey doing all of the things she loves (time with other pups, walks, playing, cuddling, etc.) Our pup had such a good time, I feel like it was a vacation for her too! We are so grateful to have found someone so ...

Daniela R.
Erick A.
Erick A.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Amazing and awesome as always!

Daniela R.
Dimitra V.
Dimitra V.
Feb 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Daniela was wonderful. The pics she sent were awesome. Definitely using her again!!

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dimitra! I LOVEDDDD taking care of Sky! [All the heart eye emojis!] ...
Daniela R.

About Daniela

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pup Love & Belly Rubs ALL DAY LONG


Stress less knowing that your furbaby will be cared for by a dog-owning and loving couple who will spoil your love nugget just like our own. Our care comes with belly rubs, treats, and long walks. We will make sure your pup is well taken care of while you're away in the comfort of our cozy home or in the familiarity of yours.

We will happily look after larger pooches ...

What Daniela would like to know about your dog

We want your pup to be as comfortable with us as possible while you're away so we need to know all there is to know about your furball! We're our best when we're prepared! :)
- Up to date on their vaccinations? It's important to us that they are.
- Spayed or Neutered. {We prefer that they are, but if not, we determine if we can care for your pup on a case by case basis.}
- Energy level? {High energy means longer walks to keep them happy! Laid back means more snuggles and belly rubs!}
- Is it your first time away from your pooch? {If so, we're extra prepared for your pup's "missing my folks" reaction.}
- Personality or Behavior Issues {If you pooch is a puppy and still bites or if they bark at people on bikes or if they're nervous and shy, we want to know. We're our best when we're prepared!} :)
- Daily Routine {We want to stay as consistent as you with their routine! We don't want to mix it up too much while you're away.}

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Daniela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Daniela's Pets


PitBull Mix
9 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Daniela watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
We are located in Dyker Heights a few blocks away from the 86th Street dog park, the Verrazano bike path, and the Shore Road park. We have many choices of fun places to visit depending on the weather. Beautiful days, long walks. Too hot/humid or too cold/snowy, shorter walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog will be treated like our own furbaby. They will be able to have the lay of the land in our home with their choice of where they'd like to sleep, whether it's on our bed, the couch, their own doggy pad, or the rug. Their choice. One comfy space.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Roughly 18-20 hours a day on weekdays and pretty much all day/night long during the weekend. I am a wedding wordsmithing entrepreneur so I primarily work from home and leave our home for sporadic meetings + my part-time gig. My husband is a special education teacher so our schedule overlaps in such a way that pooches aren't alone for the usual 8-10 hour work days.

In Daniela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Daniela's Neighborhood

Daniela's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.