House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Krista P.
Krista P.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana was great with Mary Jane. She was well cared for, loved and completely content when I returned. I had no worries the entire time I was away. I will definitely be calling on Dana again in the near future!

Dana W.
Dana W.
Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Feb 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana watched my large dog for the weekend. I was really happy with the amount of time that she spent in my home so that my dog didn't need to be crated and/or alone for long periods while I was away. She also walked my dog more than needed, which I know my pup appreciated. I was grateful to know that while I was gone my dog was being cared for.

Dana W.
Dana W.
Nancy K.
Nancy K.
Feb 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana was an extremely conscientious sitter providing daycare to our very large, young, athletic dog for a long day. She was professional, kind, thoughtful, responsive, and had no qualms about taking our dog to the dog park and out for walks. She provided updates and pictures and seemed to really enjoy dog-sitting. We were very grateful for her capable and caring help with our dog.

Dana W.
Dana W.

About Dana

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love playing with animals!

My best experience with dogs is that I had my dog since he was a puppy (5 months old) & he lived until he was almost 18, when he died of old age. I would play with him, give him food & treats, chase him around the house & walk him every day! He lived a long, happy life. He was my best friend & ever since he died, there has been a big dog ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

Is the dog potty trained? How would they get along with my dog? Does the dog have a specific schedule?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets

Ulu

Golden Retriever
3 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.