Dana O.

Chelsea, NYC

(5)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Sonia U.
Sonia U.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana and her fiance were great! They have a good amount of space in a nice, sunny apartment in the heart of Chelsea. They were easy to schedule pick-up/drop-off with, and I received plenty of pictures throughout the stay. I wasn't worried leaving Coco in their hands and will look to them again in the future. Thanks!

Dana O.
Dana O.
Craig S.
Craig S.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I had such a good experience last time that I booked Dana a second time....and I was once again really pleased with Dana and Zak. You can tell that they really love dogs and genuinely make your pet a part of their home and their family while they are looking after them. They are very responsible, take the job seriously and build a real bond with your pet. Chewy was so excited when she ...

Dana O.
Dana O.
Craig S.
Craig S.
Apr 15, 2018
Verified Stay

My first time using Rover and Dana could not have been any better to work with. Perfect communication before, during and after my dog Chewy stayed with her for a week. She lives in a very nice, clean and secure doorman building in the heart of Chelsea and I felt very good about leaving Chewy with her and her super nice fiance Zak and her lovely Dachshund Bernard. They sent me photos every day and ...

Dana O.
Dana O.

About Dana

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Owner Hosting New Friends!

My fiance and I live in a lovely dog friendly building in Chelsea with our 1 year old Dachshund, Bernard. Bernard is extremely social and playful and loves other pups! We'd love to have your dog stay with us for a bit. We take Bernard on frequent walks, trips to the park, and special playdates. We are flexible to be home during the day if necessary for the needs of your pet.

We'd love a ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets

Bernard

Dachshund
2 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

Walks, treats (if allowed), play time, cuddles, and park trips!

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.