House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Sheila L.
Sheila L.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

We used Dana’s services for the first time yesterday. She was awesome. She came in the morning to meet us and our dog Wrangler. When she took him for the two walks we arranged she sent us photos. She’s a very nice, trustworthy young lady & we definitely will hire her again.

Dana K.
Dana K.
Brianna M.
Brianna M.
Apr 5, 2018

Dana has watched and walked my parents' dogs multiple times - they (the dogs) love her! They are generally very timid, and sometimes scared around strangers, but they warmed up to her so quickly. She has a gentle personality that makes them feel comfortable, and they listen to her (probably more than they listen to my parents!). I would recommend Dana to anyone looking for a kind, diligent, and energetic individual to watch/walk their dog(s)!

Dana K.
Dana K.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Apr 5, 2018

To whom it may concern,
Dana has walked/pet sat for our two Yorkies on many occasions. As a rule, they can be very anxious with people but when they see Dana they get so excited! She is so kind and gentle with them. The girls, Sierra and Cassie really enjoy their girl time with Dana. My husband and I both work long hours so it is comforting to know that Dana with be there ...

Dana K.
Dana K.

About Dana

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Weekend sitter/walker available!

Hi there! My name is Dana and I am primarily looking for weekend dog-sitting/walking opportunities. I have grown up with dogs my whole live and have experience with all shapes, sizes, breeds and personalities. I also don't discriminate at all based on breed! I am available for a quick drop-in potty break or a nice weekend hike if it's a beautiful day! I also have no problem administering medication or providing special care for ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

As stated previously, I do not discriminate based on breed. I would like to know the following prior to meeting your dog:
-age
-energy level
-any allergies/medications that need to be administered
-friendliness with other dogs/people
-any other little quirks to be aware of
-favorite activities
-favorite treats!
-any other specific requests for me regarding your dog (needs to be crated after a walk, etc.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Dana watches your pet

I love the Melrose dog park! If your dog is friendly with other dogs I would love to take them there. There's plenty of space, available water, and obstacles for the dogs; it's a great way to burn all that built-up energy! I also love that it's completely fenced in, so this can be a great option if your dog is a bit of an escape artist :)
On the other hand, if your dog can be trusted off leash, the Sheepfold dog park is another great option in Stoneham. They have plenty of awesome hiking trails and the dogs love being able to run around the big open field. However, I would only feel comfortable doing this with dogs who can be completely trusted off leash and come when they're called.
Or, if you have a fenced in yard, we can just keep it simple! I'd be happy to come over and just throw the ball around! The options are pretty endless.

Dana's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.