Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana can host 1 dog per night.
Dana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
34 Reviews

Abbey B.
Abbey B.
Sep 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Dana is the best! She is very dependable and provides great updates on all of her visits. We feel very fortunate that we can count on her to take care of our puppy while we are at work. Highly recommend!

Dana H.
Dana H.
Vivian B.
Vivian B.
Sep 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Dana is great! She took extra special care of my pet. She was very flexible with our schedule. I highly recommended her to anyone looking for a pet sitter.

Dana H.
Dana H.
Elisa F.
Elisa F.
Aug 5, 2017
Verified Stay

My little Lola loves Dana. Dana is great at keeping in touch and providing updates. She is very accommodating to my schedule. I highly recommend her!

Dana H.
Dana H.

About Dana

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover/Owner

I have been a dog lover/owner my whole life. I currently have a 5 year old Bichon named Rocky, who I have raised since he was 6 weeks old. He and I often play with my brother's dog Mattie, my parent's dog Sam, and friendly neighborhood dogs. Rocky and I enjoy daily walks, playing with all sorts of toys and lots of hugs and kisses!

I have taught Rocky many fun tricks (such as ...

What Dana would like to know about your dog

When reaching out to me about boarding, please include the following information:
Is he/she socialized?
Does he/she get along with all sizes of dogs?
Any separation anxiety?
Up to date on all shots?
Food/toy aggression issues?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana's Pets


Bichon Frise
5 years, 9 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Dana watches your pet

I live in a house that has a completely fenced in backyard. There is lots of room for running and playing! There are also many sidewalks/dog paths that provide a safe way to walk dogs. Although I have a fenced in yard, I feel it is important to go on walks with Rocky and new friends staying with me.

While staying with us, there is a lot of belly rubbing, snuggling, play time, nap time and love!

I allow snuggle time/nap time/bedtime on furniture and beds in my house.

I participate in Barkbox and as a result I have a plethora of squeak toys, balls, bones etc. I guarantee your dog will not only get a lot of loving, he/she will never be bored or run out of toys to play with!

In Dana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Dana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.