Dana & Adam S.

Dana & Adam S.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dana & Adam can host 1 dog per night.
Dana & Adam can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Troy and Sheryl  H.
Troy and Sheryl H.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Dana, Adam and their kids are great! They have one friendly dog as well and our dog got along fine with him. We would definitely recommend and book with them again.

Dana & Adam S.
Dana & Adam S.
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Aug 1, 2018

Dana and her family are wonderful! They were very flexible and agreed to take my dog last minute. I got plenty of pictures of my pup snuggled up and loving all the attention thoroughout the stay. It took so much weight of my shoulders to know Khala was getting loved on and spoiled! The kiddos love dogs which is an added bonus!! I’ll look forward to using Dana again ?

Dana & Adam S.
Dana & Adam S.
Lauren & Nicholas W.
Lauren & Nicholas W.
Jul 19, 2018

Dana and her family are great to leave your fur babies with. She & her husband both work from home, so it's good to know there is usually always someone around and it makes drop-off & pick-up convenient. They have a little Yorkie who loves other dogs to pal around with. Their fenced yard has plenty of space for the dogs to play. Dana's kids might even let your pup cuddle up with them at ...

Dana & Adam S.
Dana & Adam S.

About Dana & Adam

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, fenced yard

I have been a dog mom to yorkies for the last 17 years. I am a stay at home mom and work part time from home. I have three kiddos (girl - 8 yrs, boy - 6 yrs, boy - 3 yrs) and a yorkie named Cooper (our other yorkie passed away last year at 16 yrs old). Dogs that stay with us MUST be kid friendly! My husband works from home as well, so someone is pretty ...

What Dana & Adam would like to know about your dog

We keep our dog up to date on all vaccinations and monthly heartworn meds and we would like to be sure your dog is also up to date on theirs.

Dogs must be potty trained (puppies are an exception).

Please keep in mind that we have 3 young children and a yorkie. If you know your dog has issues with kids or other dogs, our home is not the right fit.

Please let us know about any other medications, illnesses, potty-training, feeding schedule, kenneling needs, bad habits we need to watch for, good with kids & other dogs, favorite things to do, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Dana & Adam's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Dana & Adam's Pets

Cooper

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 11 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Dana & Adam watches your pet

Because we have a small senior dog that doesn’t require a lot of exercise, we typically just let him out in the backyard to potty and play. We do occasional walks, so if your pet likes short walks, please let us know and we can certainly do that however often they like. We have lots of stuffed and chew toys inside if your dog just wants to lounge (like ours does).

Our dog sleeps in his own bed (or on the stairs or couch) at night. We’ve got extra dog beds, but your dog’s own bed from home with familiar scents is encouraged.

Before your stay, we’d love for you to bring your pup over for a meet-and-greet so you can feel comfortable leaving your dog with us!

***Please note: Owners who do not pick their dog(s) up by 1:00pm on the day of departure (for overnight stays) will be charged our daily day care rate.

In Dana & Adam's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dana & Adam's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.