Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dan can host 1 dog per night.
Dan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Dan

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I’ll send/upload videos of walks!

I’ll do everything I can to show your pet (not just dogs) the same care and attention you would. I’m flexible to watch, walk, and drop in overnight and early mornings (I’m an early riser but also have kids so if it’s easier on you, I can pick up/drop off early or late).
I will also take pictures/video and send to you and upload as allowed by you (I ...

What Dan would like to know about your dog

No breed restrictions. I would need to know if they’re a nervous bathroom goer, if they need to walk around a bit before going or if they get straight to business when going out, if they’re trained off leash, if there are any health concerns (allergies or anything that might need to be watched for), and how they are with kids and other animals. None of these things are meant to exclude pets or clients but rather to help me create the best walk, day, night(s), and overall experience(s) for you and your furry friend! In my desire to film/photograph walks and other activities I would also need to know your comfort level with this (not at all, send to just you, or ok with filming/photographing of your pet and me using said video/image on my websites/pages).

If they’re crate trained and especially house trained for boarding and overnights. We do have a wire kennel for our dog during the day, yours could borrow it overnight if not a massive (70lb+ dog) otherwise we’d need to borrow your kennel.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Dan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Dan's Pets

Eleanor

Alaskan Husky and Australian Cattle Dog
1 year, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Dan watches your pet

We love the new enclosed park at Valley of the Moon Park for off leash practice, games, training, and socialization. I’ve got a list of other parks for on and off leash and we live right off of the Chester creek trail.

We are bear aware (I’ll have my own dog with us and a child, safety is tops for me). I always check in with reports from news, fish and game, and Facebook groups to make sure we’re aware of anything that might make a walk in a certain area unsafe and avoid those scenarios as much as we can. My two older kids are autistic and ADHD, this is also for my kids to learn more about animals and responsibility. They’ll be very closely monitored of course and any clients uncomfortable with this setup, rest assured, we will have less involvement with kids with your pets so everyone is comfortable and has a good time.

I will also send you pictures and video as often as you’d like (I don’t want to bug you at work but I understand wanting to make sure your pet is safe and doing alright). With permission I’d also upload videos to different social media sites (to my pages, GallaWalker but also YouTube and other places) as a sort of client picture/video wall, fond memories, and for marketing purposes (I’d rather use images and videos of my own experiences than stock products).

In Dan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Dan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.