Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Marie D.
Marie D.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan welcomed our little Josie like she was part of his family. We will definitely call on him again. Highly recommend.

Dan C.
Dan C.
Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Dan and his family came to our rescue after our usual dog sitting situation backed out last minute. Freddie had a GREAT time with Bella the lab and Teddy the yorkie. He loved just hanging out outside with the whole family. It made us feel really good to know that our boy was so comfortable and well taken care of--we will definitely use Dan again in the future.

Dan C.
Sarah, it was great having Freddie with us and would watch him again anytime. He was such a good dog ...
Dan C.
Amy C.
Amy C.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

My Golden Retriever, Izzy, has stayed with Dan and his family several times. She loves hanging out with their toddler, and tearing around in their fenced yard with their two dogs. The last time I brought her there, she was running around in circles, she was so excited. It’s been great having peace of mind that she’s well cared for when I’m out of town. Thank you Dan and Melissa!

Dan C.
Amy, thank you for the kind review. We love having Izzy with us. She is such a great dog.
Dan C.

About Dan

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home away from Home

I grew up loving dogs from an early age. We had multiple dogs growing up. We currently have two dogs in the house, a white lab named Bella, and a yorkie named Teddy. Bella is 5yrs old and Teddy is 10yrs old. They even share the same birthday! Our son does a pretty good job keeping them on their toes with food falling, to running through the halls with toys. Connor will be 2 in ...

What Dan would like to know about your dog

We will want to know what breed the dog is.
Any Medications
any restrictions or special requirements.
We will also want to do a meet and greet to see if we would be a great fit for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Dan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Dan's Pets

Bella

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 10 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Teddy

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 8 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Dan watches your pet

We have a nice neighborhood to walk around as well as the fenced yard to play with the dogs in.

In Dan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Dan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.