Dale S.

Upper West Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dale can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Carrie K.
Carrie K.
Apr 3, 2018

Since Dale was a child she always had such compassion for the love and well being of animals especially dogs.She has had many of her own and the love is way beyond the norm.
She takes exceptional care in all of their needs both physical and showing her love.
She has always been totally responsible in taking care of their every needs.
She makes sure they get plenty of exercise and even playtime with ...

Dale S.
Dale S.

About Dale

45
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Empty Nester w/lots of love to give

Dogs are immediately drawn to me. It could be the "S" for sucker plastered on my forehead. LOL. Dogs give unconditional love and are always happy when they see you. I've owned 3 dogs that lived to be 17 and 13. And my current dog is 13. So I've cared for dogs of all ages and breeds. I've volunteered in animal shelters. I volunteered here in NYC by walking dogs that were moved from Houston ...

What Dale would like to know about your dog

I would want to know if the dog is friendly, if they play well with other dogs. If they walk well on a leash. Where the dog likes to sleep. How often is the dog fed and given snacks. If the dog has any allergies or requires any special food and anything to avoid.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Dale's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Dale watches your pet

I stated above where I would walk the dogs. Dogs always have fun with me. I play with dog toys, frisbee, etc I like to explore in Central Park all the different sections. take breaks in shady areas and give doggy massages.

In Dale's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Dale's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.