Dog Boarding

$46
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$36
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dagmar can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dagmar can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

It's always difficult to leave my fur baby behind when traveling, but I am fortunate to have found a wonderful caregiver in Dagmar. Sammy was very well cared for, happy, and clearly well loved during his stay. Communication was also terrific as I received photos and updates daily. I highly recommend Dagmar for your pet's care and will definitely contact her again.

Dagmar W.
Dagmar W.
Laura B.
Laura B.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

My senior pug had a great experience with Dagmar, who was friendly and fun. Her cozy cottage on Whidbey was the perfect place for my furbaby to relax for the day while my family and I explored. Thank you Dagmar!

Dagmar W.
Dagmar W.
Jane G.
Jane G.
Sep 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Dagmar took great care of HARPER and was very flexible. Thank you. Will definitely request to book again when we return!

Dagmar W.
Dagmar W.

About Dagmar

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are my favorite people!

I would be so happy to host your dog in my home! Nothing makes me happier than a happy dog.
i've had dogs my whole life and made my living working around animals. My house is well set up for dogs with a fenced yard and a floor that mops up easily! Dog walks are plentiful and so are pets and cuddles (when appropriate). i really hope that i can help you and your canine ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Dagmar's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Dagmar's Pets

Johnny

Bluetick Coonhound and Cocker Spaniel
13 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Petie

New Zealand Huntaway
3 years, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Dagmar watches your pet

i will walk your dog, on a leash around the nieghborhood, unless you tell me they do well at off leash parks.

In Dagmar's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Dagmar's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.