Courtney W.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Courtney can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Lizeth R.
Lizeth R.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

She was so kind and went above and beyond cleaning after my poor Padmé that had an accident in my apartment. She also sent me a picture of Padmé before the walk which was really nice as well!

Courtney W.
Courtney W.
Cheyenne B.
Cheyenne B.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Courtney rocked! She was accommodating and totally took great care of my pups. She sent pictures and also took the time to follow up with me the next day. I really appreciated her and will definitely use her again.

Courtney W.
Courtney W.
Jhad N.
Jhad N.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

She was absolutely fantastic. Sent me photos and updates the entire time. He looks like he had a fantastic time. Courtney was prompt, courteous and genuinely seemed to love the animals she was put in charge of. I would 100% trust her to watch him again. I recommend her to anyone out there that needs her service.

Courtney W.
Courtney W.

About Courtney

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Military Friendly- Vet Assistant

I am a certified veterinary assistant with base access and I love all types of dogs and cats. I also have two saltwater fish tanks of my own and can watch your fish or other companions while you are away.

I have worked in multiple facets of the veterinary world, from pet sitting, pet insurance, and now I work in a veterinary clinic while attending school to get my license as a veterinary technician.

I ...

What Courtney would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences.

I like to know if they have allergies so as to not give them food items that will make them sick.

I love to know what their normal daily routine entails, so I can make sure to mimic that schedule.

I like to know if they have any aggression, fear, anxiety, or stress with new people, or dogs, so I am able to make them feel more at ease.

I require updated Rabies and Bordetella or a letter from your vet saying they can't be vaccinated if your pet is staying in my home. If your pet has a contagious infection (Giardia, Coccidia, Kennel Cough, etc), I would be more than happy to accommodate your pet in their own home, I will not board ill pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Courtney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Courtney's Pets

Copper

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 7 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Coco

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Courtney watches your pet

My dogs love to walk on the beach at Joseph Whidbey State Park, Fort Nugent, and Fort Ebey on the island. I will occasionally take dogs to Greenbank Farm if they have been there before or have good leash manners.

I love to engage dogs so they aren't lonely with puzzles and treat balls as well as letting them burn off energy with a good game of fetch.

In Courtney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Courtney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.