Courtney L.

Courtney L.

Lakewood Heights-Southeastern Atlanta, Atlanta

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Courtney can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Courtney can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Briana B.
Briana B.
Jan 10, 2018
Verified Stay

I was out of town over the holidays and Courtney stopped by my house to check in on my elderly cat and she was fantastic. She's great with my cat and i love that I can be gone for multiple days and know that everything is under control and I don't have to worry. I will definitely be booking her again for any future trips.

Courtney L.
Courtney L.
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Courtney sat for my 6 year old Basset Hound for 1 week, and I honestly couldn't have been happier! It was my first time leaving him for an extended stay and he does have some separation anxiety issues, so I was admittedly pretty nervous, but her significant experience and positive attitude put me at ease. She was very flexible with pick up and drop off and extremely responsive to texts and e-mails. While away, I ...

Courtney L.
Courtney L.
Greg V.
Greg V.
Dec 2, 2014

Courtney Is Great. She has done daily walks and overnight stays for Abbey for over 2 years now. Very Trusting and communicates any concerns that she may have. Abbey is pushing 15 yrs old and can be very moody Courtney has done a great job understanding Abbey's personality and making adjustments. I would not hesitate to recommend Courtney for any type of job. She has been and is a HUGE Blessing in mine and Abbey's ...

Courtney L.
Courtney L.

About Courtney

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

CPDT-KA: Professional~Experienced

I love animals. I am a professional freelancing with companies in the area and I have done pet-sitting for 10 years. I am CPDT-KA certified, APDT affiliated and an experienced dog trainer. I have an in home camera system, and loads of references. I currently work with a local dog training company and have trained in Pet Tech First Aid.
I always have had a profound love of animals through my entire life. I love ...

What Courtney would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about any an all medications that are taken, any snack preferences, sleeping preferences i.e. on the floor, in their crate, in a bed brought or one I can provide and some personality traits, for example, is your dog a "bolter" having a tendency to run out upon doors being opened, is your dog nervous around other dogs and does your dog have have a tendency to try and get in trash which could make them sick?
I do not have any breed preferences, or age preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Courtney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Courtney's Pets

Lucy Diamond

Mixed
5 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Bug

Mixed and Rat Terrier
4 years old, 31 lbs.

When Courtney watches your pet

I have An agility course in yard, I also have scent/nose work stations
I do not tend to walk dogs in my neighborhood because there are not very many sidewalks so if you want to us to go on a hike or a walk you will have to be comfortable with me driving your dog and give me information about if they need to be crated etc.
M y favorite location is Cascade Springs Nature preserve because it's not crowded. I do not take dogs to dog parks unless owner requests and it is in their neighborhood. I think this can be dangerous and would prefer your pet be 100% safe in my care.
The walk locations are always dependent on your preferences for your pet and their needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where ever your dog prefers, but only indoors. I do not allow dogs to sleep outdoors while at my home, however if you prefer it that way in your home, that's always okay!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will spend lots of time with your dog! At least 3 hours in the morning, and then from the afternoon through overnight.
Pet-care and dog training are my sole incomes.

In Courtney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Courtney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.