House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


7 Reviews

Jacob C.
Jacob C.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Courtney was a perfect cat sitter. She was communicative and did everything you could think of more, we highly recommend her.

Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Tracey C.
Tracey C.
Jun 27, 2017
Verified Stay

We loved Courtney! She took on a big job with 2 big dogs, one of which has very special needs. She also took the time to come over beforehand to meet the dogs and understand how to interact with our special guy :)

Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Cassandra W.
Cassandra W.
Sep 8, 2016
Verified Stay

Courtney was absolutely fantastic. She got along with both of our furry friends and kept us updated as we were away. Courtney was completely respectful of our home and our furry family members. We look forward to the next time we get to have Courtney around!

Courtney B.
Courtney B.

About Courtney

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • San Francisco SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Enthusiastic animal & art lover

I have loved dogs since I was born and was raised in a household where pets were always around. Currently, I have a Dutch Shepherd named Bella, a fat cat named Tommy, and two praying mantises. They are family pets and live with my mom in Santa Clara, and I go home to see them as often as I can.

I've been dog sitting since I was twelve, beginning with neighbors dogs and progressing to ...

What Courtney would like to know about your dog

If your dog has any particular quirks that I should know about, I'd love to hear them. I can adapt to their style of communication, so if your dog prefers slow movements while getting to know me, I can accommodate that; if your dog jumps a lot, totally fine; if your dog is sensitive to smell, I won't wear any perfume, etc. I'm open to anything! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Courtney watches your pet

I live in a neighborhood right next to a park and an open area, so I love running with dogs until they're worn out just enough to get back home (unless your pup has an injury or doesn't like that, of course). I also like to do a little research on the area before heading to a pup-sitting job, so I find trails and parks as long as your dog gets along well with others! Tug-of-war is always a fun game, chasing each other is a good time, and I love teaching new tricks if your pup is open to it.

Courtney's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.