Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Coral can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Coral can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

57
repeat clients
130 Reviews

Natasha A.
Natasha A.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Coral did a wonderful job of communicating with me and working with my pets while we were away. It was a relief knowing they were in good hands while away. I would book with her again and definitely recommend her services.

Coral B.
Coral B.
Kevin S.
Kevin S.
Jan 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Coral did a fabulous job walking our high energy dogs. Great communication before and detailed report after. Highly recommend

Coral B.
Thank you Kevin! It was so nice to meet you, Kodiak, and Kyra today. They are both beautiful and so ...
Coral B.
Alyssa T.
Alyssa T.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Coral is just the biggest gem you can find. I need a walker because I’m completely overwhelmed with school and work , and my updates from her make me over ?? the ?? moon ?? because I can tell that despite my busy schedule , my pup is getting TONS of love and friendship.

Coral B.
Thank you Alyssa! Hanging out with Kale is definitely the highlight of my week -- she is so smart and sweet ...
Coral B.

About Coral

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • ARFP Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

dog walker by day, sitter by night

I have been living with and caring for animals my entire life. As a child I became acquainted with the countless different pets my mom brought into our home to foster and adopt. Over the years I was exposed to a wide variety of breeds and sizes and learned proper animal handling and training at an early age. Since then I've fostered, owned, and trained several of my own pets, and plan to continue to ...

What Coral would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences as I don't believe in "dangerous" or "viscious" breeds. I strongly believe that all dogs are good at heart, and often better than most humans. That being said, I do have a soft spot for rotties, pitties, bully breeds, wolfdogs, and mutts!

Before the stay, I would like to know of any medical issues, medications, allergies, chronic or recent injuries/illnesses, recent surgeries, or potentially harmful tendencies if any exist. When it comes to this, I don't believe there is such a thing as too much information. Please let me know of any and all concerns you think could possibly come up during the stay so I can be prepared, just in case. I want to spoil your fur-babies in the safest way possible!

*If your dogs are coming to stay with me in my apartment (outside of day care hours) I will also need to make sure they are good with cats, since I have one in my home that would love to meet them.*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Coral's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Coral's Pets

Tinkerbelle

Cat
12 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Coral watches your pet

NOW AVAILABLE PRESIDENTS' DAY WEEKEND!

If you're not sure which type of stay would be best for you and your dog, please feel free to send me any type of request explaining your needs and timeframe and we can figure out the best option together.


DROP-IN VISIT / WALK:
If you would like to schedule a walk or visit directly with me, you can book a Drop-In Visit through my profile. This ensures me as your walker/sitter, as opposed to posting an On-Demand Walk. I am also happy to schedule a Drop-In to meet/walk with you and your dog before our first walk, if neccessary. *Please note: My availability MON-THU is extremely limited before 3PM but I will do my best to accomodate every request that I possibly can. My schedule fills up very quickly, so advanced notice and flexible time frames are greatly appreciated!*


DOGGY DAY CARE:
Do your dogs enjoy walks, car rides, and the company of other dogs? If so, they can accompany me on the walks and Drop-Ins I have scheduled back-to-back all over the city from 10AM-6PM MON-FRI. *Due to my schedule, I would need to do Pick-Up between 8-10AM, and Drop-Off between 5-7PM (Fridays are typically more flexible).*

Your pups would ride along with me in my car from house to house and join the other dog(s) on their walks. I walk for one client at a time, and all of the dogs I walk on a recurring basis are socialized and friendly... they love it when I bring them a friend to play with! Most of my regular clients have just one dog, and none of them have more than two, so I never have more than 2-5 dogs at any given time.

I always do introductions outside on neutral territory away from food/toys. In the off chance the dogs don't click, your pups can wait out that walk in the car (no longer than 30 minutes at a time) and join me on the next. If I have access to a fully fenced yard or dog park I may opt for a playdate instead of a traditional walk, since it offers more mental and physical stimulation for all dogs involved. Rest assured your dogs will get as many walks and playdates as they could ever want, and can take a break to rest in the car whenever they need! I have a portable water bowl, blanket, toys, and treats in the backseat, along with multiple pet seatbelts for harnessed dogs.

*For weekend/evening day care, see BOARDING*


BOARDING:
Pups that come stay with me can expect evening walks through the Ravenna neighborhood, morning jogs around the block, afternoon trips to Cowen Park, strolls through the Farmer's Market on Saturdays, car rides to Green Lake on nice days, fetch in the backyard, playtime with toys inside, and snuggles with my boyfriend and I at the end of the day.

I have a kennel that can be used with the doors open or closed, or ignored entirely, depending on the dog. I will only kennel dogs that are crate-trained and destructive if left alone, or per owner request, while I'm out of the house and/or sleeping. Otherwise, the kennel is merely an open invitation for them to use at their own discretion... many dogs appreciate having a kennel to use as their own "room" to rest in, especially if it's filled with a few of their own favorite toys or blankets, while staying in an unfamiliar place.

Since I walk dogs full time on weekdays, I won't be at home at all during the day. If your dogs are staying with me at this time they will either be home alone with kitty all day, or they may accompany me on my walks and Drop-Ins (see DOGGY DAY CARE).


HOUSE SITTING:
Pups that I sit can expect a very similar experience to their typical routine, plus additional spoiling and love. I will follow their feeding and walking schedules as closely as possible, as well as any other time-sensitive routines. I am also happy to take care of any other pets you may have while I'm there -- I have a lifetime of experience with various caged animals, reptiles, fish, indoor birds, and outdoor foul as well.

While staying in your home I will respect it as if it were my own and leave it cleaner than I found it. I'll water your plants, get the mail, and bring in any packages delivered during my stay -- typical house sitting duties. I can also bathe/groom pets upon request. If there is anything else that I can do for you while you're away, please don't hesitate to ask!

I can spend the mornings and evenings in your home to feed, walk, and play with your pets. Since I walk dogs full time on weekdays, I won't be at your home during the day. However, I am happy to schedule an additional Drop-In Visit with you in the afternoons for dogs who need some extra exercise, attention, or care. They may also tag along with me on all or some of my walks and Drop-Ins (see DOGGY DAY CARE).


BATHING / GROOMING:
Bathing/Grooming available during Boarding, House Sitting, and Drop-In Visits only. Includes shampoo lather, thorough rinse, towel dry and full brushing (optional flea bath, comb & treatment extra).



**If your dog does not enjoy the company of any other dogs, that is perfectly okay too! I understand that not every dog gets along with other dogs, and they often have good reasoning for it. This is why I only board for one client at a time unless both dogs and owners agree otherwise, and I will never bring other dogs into your home without permission first. Your pup can stay safe at home during the workday, and the two of us can have fun when I get home!**

In Coral's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Coral's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.