Cora & Evan V.

Cora & Evan V.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cora & Evan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cora & Evan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Mark M.
Mark M.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Cora watched our dog while we got married. He stayed for 2 nights and there were no issues. Cora sent us photos of Logan and kept us informed on how he was doing. If we ever need a pet sitter again we will definitely be using Cora’s services. Thanks again!

Cora & Evan V.
Cora & Evan V.
Nivea S.
Nivea S.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Great Great Great !!!
Words can not describe how amazing and understanding Cora and her family are. Noah enjoyed his stay we received lots of pictures and was kept posted during his stay. Dog walks and activities were done daily ? I would definitely recommend this stay ...
Thank you for all !! We will be seeing you again soon ?

Cora & Evan V.
Cora & Evan V.
Camille K.
Camille K.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

We were very pleased with Bella’s stay with Cora. She kept us up to date and sent photos. Bella was very content and happy while she was there. We were able to enjoy our time away because we had peace of mind knowing she was well cared for.
I would highly recommend Cora & rover.com
Thanks so much.
Camille & Tom

Cora & Evan V.
Cora & Evan V.

About Cora & Evan

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dog Loving Family With Lots of Room

It's hard to leave your dog when you go away on vacation, and we're here to help! We're a dog-loving family with a spacious home and yard who can provide one on one care for your pet when you're away.

Growing up, I was responsible for taking care of my family's pet dogs (a collie and a wire fox terrier). I also frequently travel abroad with my husband and 17 year-old son. During these trips ...

What Cora & Evan would like to know about your dog

Can your dog tolerate being alone (does he/she bark, whine, or howl)? Is your dog trained to walk on a leash? What verbal/gesture commands does your dog respond to? Do they have any health issues I should know about? What is their favorite thing to do?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Cora & Evan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Cora & Evan watches your pet

We are a block away from Hofstra University, which has acres of land; and have a 60 x 30 foot backyard for your dog to run and play in. We'll spend a lot of time outside if it's nice, going for long walks and exploring the neighborhood. When we aren't out and about, we'll be at home and your dog will be lavished with attention. (Please be informed that we are not sitting pit bulls at this time.)

In Cora & Evan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Cora & Evan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.