Colleen M.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Colleen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Lauren Gaddy G.
Lauren Gaddy G.
Jun 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Colleen was such a great, fun sitter! This was our first time using her for our two dogs (and sadly, the last as she's getting a sweet dog of her own) and we couldn't have been more comfortable letting our dogs stay with her for a long weekend. She shared many photos of our dogs and seemingly had a genuinely great time while "hosting" them! We will miss using her!

Colleen M.
Colleen M.
Christa F.
Christa F.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Coleen was very good on taking care of our 2 babies. They board with her for 1 night and 2 days and We were so glad that she accepted our last minute request. Our dogs are very active and colleen managed to calm them down and made them comfortable with her. We will definitely let her take care of our babies again in the future.

Colleen M.
Colleen M.
Grace G.
Grace G.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Callie had a blast at Colleen's! Colleen was wonderful, sending us lots of pictures and updates throughout her stay. She let us know her exact schedule, so we had an idea of how Callie would be spending her days. She gave her plenty of exercise and lots of interaction with other people too. Our sweet pup came home happy and very tired!

Colleen M.
Colleen M.

About Colleen

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Teacher = Lots of weekend excercise

I teach so I have strict weekday hours; evenings and weekends I'd love to care for your dog. My fiance and I have 8 month old Corgi, Watson. He is very friendly and has good manors we want to keep building. I am a Health and Wellness teacher and like to be fit and moving. I would much rather take your dog for a walk, hike, run than go to the gym. I have a ...

What Colleen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dogs interaction style with people and other dogs while on the leash and off. I would like detailed food/treat/training instructions for your dog. I love all dogs. I prefer dogs who bark less.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Colleen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Colleen's Pets

Watson

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
8 months old, 27 lbs.

When Colleen watches your pet

I live in Green Hills. I can walk your dog around the neighborhood. I do not mind driving to Percy Warner if you recommend your dog to walking the paved or hiking trails. Sometimes on Sunday mornings I go for a 2 mile slow jog. I would love to have a 4 legged friend on my run. The neighborhood I live in also has a dog park if you dog is accustom to off the leash.

In Colleen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Colleen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.